We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, super busy”
Review of Munchen Haus

Munchen Haus
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: When we first started München Haus, we had visions of an outdoor eatery and beer garden where family and friends could meet to experience a taste of Germany in the beautiful Alpine town of Leavenworth. It is with the help of our families and wonderful, dedicated employees that we are able to offer a unique Leavenworth dining experience.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, super busy”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a late lunch here today. Ordered the cheddar/jalapeño and chicken/garlic brats with a side of potato salad. All were great, very tasty. It was 3pm but seats were scarce. The heaters were nice since all the seating appeared to be outside. We got lucky and got seats right under a heater.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank amendoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    323
    66
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Quick Lunch Break”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stopped in to Munchen Haus shortly after our arrival in Leavenworth. We all ordered their "Big Bob" Bratwurst. Absolutely, delicious! They offered a selection of about 12 different kinds of mustard, as well as peppers, onions, jalapeños, and sauerkraut.

It was chilly the day we went, but we sat at one of their picnic tables with a firebox in the middle. We were very comfortable. From what I could tell there is only outdoor seating, but they keep you very warm with all of the heaters and fire pits.

The food was great, the atmosphere was laid-back, and service was quick. A great lunch stop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chilly but GREAT sausages”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Visited during Oktoberfest. Busy but we got lucky and found a table. Best sausages in town (Try the city dog-it may be the best hotdog you have tasted). Fantastic mustard and all the trimmings. A little cold but the warm sausage and cool beer will quickly warm you to this place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TicTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This place is great - food is awesome, good service and beautiful scenery. They even have outside heaters to keep you warm!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squirtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been happier to freeze my toes off”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was frozen solid, but savored the awesome food and delicious microbrews, my feet be damned! I could have kicked it here all day if it weren't for that little thing called frostbite that threatened to take my toes. There's a reason it comes highly recommended, they do beer and brats, and they do it well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munchen Haus also viewed

 

Been to Munchen Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing