We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not be back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge

Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #41 of 86 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will not be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have sent food back at a restaurant perhaps one other time in 40 years but it was necessary. My berry pie was barely cooked and the filling had a funny taste. The apple pie they replaced it with was a piece of poor Safeway pie! My husband's chef salad had squares of packaged lunchmeat. Nice server but that will be the last time we eat there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger M, Owner at Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Firstly, we would like to apologize for the disappointment that you experienced. While we certainly regret the fact that the food served to you did not meet our usual standards, we also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. Our pies are all baked fresh locally and warmed to each individual order. Unfortunately, if these pies are not cooled properly the crust will look as if it was not cooked completely. In addition, if they are over heated when serving the crust becomes moist.
Our salads are all made with deli meat that we slice and cut daily. Our chef salads are topped with ham, turkey, Swiss and American cheese, sliced egg, cucumbers, onion and diced tomatoes that are all sliced and then diced into small squares. We try our very best to make sure each salad is made fresh to order but we do pre-slice and chop the salad toppings to allow for prompt quality service.
We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity make sure that our pies are served with the same quality they are baked at and our salads look at great as they taste!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    75
    32
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great service. Food was good too. Loved the decor! The waitress was very attentive. Hope to go back soon!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bearkittygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Price was great i spent $30 for a family of 4 to eat. And the kids ate fish! huge portions for the money spent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Large menu so everyone could find what they liked. With six for dinner that is not always easy. Had the Bavarian fare and it was very good. Went there because of discount from hotel. It was well worth it without the incentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1938Dodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great selection and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Right near our hotel. Great selection, pretty good service, 20 percent discount coupon from our hotel, brat sliders great, omlets and egg dishes large and very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susanlongbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing