We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger and hot wine!”
Review of Uncle Uli's Pub

Uncle Uli's Pub
Ranked #42 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best burger and hot wine!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We met the owner TI (yes he have a hip hop nick name) our first night in a Mexican place named South (pretty cool actually), and he talked about his place, his amazing sausage burgers and his hot wine. He gave us his card and invite us to visit his place and he will give us a free hot wine. We thought that he was saying that because he was the owner, but for our surprise, he was totally right! His burgers are crazy good! and his hot wine unique and delicious. This guy is famous here and his place was packed. He was super friendly and his attentions to us was incredible, definitely we could understand why everybody like this guy. Being in Leavenworth and not visiting this place is a sin!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank arnaldostripdiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    31
    17
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent food, good service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Pretty standard pub food and a good beer list. The only thing I didn't like was that the band was a bit too loud to carry on a conversation even at the other end of restaurant. I guess if you are there for the music that won't be as much of a problem. We probably would have chosen the heated outdoor seating if we had noticed it when we came in (there is an outdoor entrance and an entrance inside a small shopping mall).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wwumarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ewww. Won't do that again”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My sister, visiting from Anchorage, and I decided to stop in Uncle Uli's Pub because it was suggested by a local shop owner when we asked for a place that served fondue.

What a disappointment. The rye bread that came with our fondue was stale. The pretzel we ordered was the typical frozen and heated up pretzel, which was a big disappointment knowing that there are so many places in Leavenworth that have wonderful homemade pretzels. (here's a thought, work something out and serve their homemade pretzels and throw the frozen stuff away)

The bratWORST was horrible, it was luke warm at best and very poor tasting.

The inside of this establishment was dark, dirty, musty and had a fake LCD fireplace hanging on the wall. The fondue wasn't the only thing cheesey in this place!

I think during their busy season this place gets busy and maybe they try harder. On a Monday night off season the place was bad. It was our misfortune, especially after walking less than a block further to find this beautiful restaurants menu posted outside advertising that they also served fondue.

Our suggestion is once you find Uncle Uli's keep walking....about a block on the left downtown.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent burgers”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Delicious out door grilled burgers. Great value. Nice pub. Great service. Friendly staff. Big selection of beer

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gffjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquille, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best BBQ pork sandwich”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The BBQ pork sandwich is the best we've found anywhere! The staff and wait service are very friendly and welcoming. You can sit inside or out, and if it's a hot day, they turn on the patio misters. This was our second visit to Leavenworth and we'll go back to Uncle Uli's the next time we're there too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Uli's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Uli's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing