We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmm”

Mozart's Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 8th & 9th Street
Description: ABOUT US: "The European Restaurant with an American Heart." Mozart's Restaurant embodies the qualities of Amadeus himself; innovative, creative, and timeless. Located in downtown Leavenworth, WA; Mozart's has been a family run restaurant serving fine European cuisine and wines for over 20 years. With a recent change in ownership in 2016, Mozart's remains in the family with Alexandra & Jeff Glover running the restaurant. We are excited to be offering a new menu, craft cocktails, and a growing whiskey library with over 30+ whiskeys. MENU: Our seasonally changing menu consists of some of the best European cuisine in Leavenworth, WA. We have some great new additions for the winter: Firsts: Goat Scored and FIlled Artisan Demi-Baguette with Parmesan & Garlic Butter, Tomato Bisque, Clam Chowder, Goat Cheese Potato Cakes, Crabcakes, and Fondue Lighter Provisions: Harvest Salad, Bourbon Burger, and Stacked Reuben, Blackened Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Mains: Wild Boar Stout Stew, Pesto Penne, Certified Angus Top Sirloin, Filet Mignon, and a 14oz Ribeye. Desserts: XOX Truffles, Pumpkin & Pecan Streusel Cake, Apple Galette A La Mode, Marzipan Torte Cocktails: Whiskey Sour, Christmas Toddy, Sazerac, Mint Mitten, Mulberry 75, Coffee and Cigarettes, Old Flannel, French Kiss, Three-P-Oh' Gin, and our Christmas Tody. Spirits: Several whiskey flights, shot & beer pairings, and over 30+ whiskeys
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmmmmm”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

If it's tasty German food you're after then this is the place for you. We ordered schnitzel, spaetzal, fried cheeses, and the works! Do not skip the mushroom sauce if you get a chance. Staff was friendly and was knowledgeable about the food. Go here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We love to hear from customers like you, who love a great German meal.
Hope to see you back.
Auf Wiedersehen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    129
    45
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent German cuisine but not quite what I expected.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience with Bavarian cuisine. The crab cakes were delicious but the fried cheese appetizer was not exactly what you would expect for $13 fried cheese sticks. It was good but not worth the money. The potato and leeks soup was phenomenal and could honestly be eaten all by itself in a big bowl. We ordered the "Mozart" platter for two as an entree. The sausages were ok but not exactly what we thought they would be. The schnitzel was absolutely the best thing on the platter and pretty much the only thing we ate in its entirety. The red cabbage looked terrible but tasted alright. My wife refused to eat it because of the texture and the fact she thought it looked like congealed blood. The sauerkraut was ok but definitely not as good as I expected considering it's a German restaurant. Overall, it was a good experience but not worth the money overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USNavy_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you expected something else than the international fried cheese sampler (these 3 imported cheeses are for sure not cheese sticks) . Danish Brie, Dutch Gouda and Italian Mozzarella is what you ordered and what you got served with imported Swedish lingonberries and marinara sauce.The sausages, the winekraut , red cabbage and the schnitzel are all original Bavarian cuisine. We hope the next time you visit us you try one of our many other regional or European specialties. We guarantee you will find something you are familiar with and will love it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
“This is a great restaurant!!!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food was amazing, it was great service. If we were going back to Leavenworth, we would eat here again!!!!! It was such a nice and peaceful place to eat, especially the music to make this a peaceful place. The waitress was so nice, and helpful on what ever we asked for. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to eat German food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Check out our remodeled Restaurant next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Duck salad with champagne in a very cozy atmosphere with live piano music - live is good, people, and Mozart is better than Andr”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a Parisian atmosphere here - tons of awesomness per square foot, starting from cusine, finishing with wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Love to hear that you liked our smoked duck breast salad, the decor and the wine.
Hope to see you back. We have some positive changes in the works for spring 2013. Check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went there with a group of six and everything was good. The server was very good and attentive but not over-powering. I would recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozart's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mozart's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing