We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great restaurant!!!!!”

Mozart's Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 93 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 8th & 9th Street
Description: ABOUT US: "The European Steakhouse with an American Heart." Mozart's Restaurant embodies the qualities of Amadeus himself; innovative, creative, and timeless. Located in downtown Leavenworth, WA; Mozart's has been a family run restaurant serving fine European cuisine and wines for over 20 years. With a recent change in ownership in 2016, Mozart's remains in the family with We are excited to be offering a new menu, craft cocktails, and a growing whiskey library with over 30+ whiskeys. MENU: Our seasonally changing menu consists of some of the best European cuisine in Leavenworth, WA. We have some great new additions for the winter: Firsts: Goat Scored and FIlled Artisan Demi-Baguette with Parmesan & Garlic Butter, Clam Chowder, Goat Cheese Potato Cakes, Crabcakes, and Fondue Lighter Provisions: Harvest Salad, Bourbon Burger, and Stacked Reuben, Blackened Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Mains: Wild Boar Stout Stew, Pesto Penne, Certified Angus Top Sirloin, Filet Mignon and much more!
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food was amazing, it was great service. If we were going back to Leavenworth, we would eat here again!!!!! It was such a nice and peaceful place to eat, especially the music to make this a peaceful place. The waitress was so nice, and helpful on what ever we asked for. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to eat German food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. Check out our remodeled Restaurant next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 342 of 472 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a Parisian atmosphere here - tons of awesomness per square foot, starting from cusine, finishing with wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Love to hear that you liked our smoked duck breast salad, the decor and the wine.
Hope to see you back. We have some positive changes in the works for spring 2013. Check it out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went there with a group of six and everything was good. The server was very good and attentive but not over-powering. I would recommend.

Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind comment. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Cafe Mozart has continued to amaze us. As we were driving into Leavenworth once again to spend a couple days around the snow, we couldn't help drooling about the dinner we were going to have at this place. After a little XC skiing, we warmed our bones with hot cider spiked with pear brandy. Oooo, ahhh. We ordered the crab cakes again of course and they were as amazing as ever. Then we had a few glasses of great red wine to go with our entrees... perfect medium rare beef Filet steak topped with herb butter and bacon green beans as well as Schnitzel covered with mushroom sauce and served with spaetzel (which I had last time but couldn't resist ordering again). So good!! Can't wait for our next trip to Cafe Mozart.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hav2say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks for coming back again. It is customers like you, which makes it all worth while.
Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We ate at Cafe Mozart on the recommendation of our inn keeper. It was between Christmas and New Years, so I understand that this is a very busy time and we were in no rush. The service was very slow but we also experienced something that has never happened before, at ANY restaurant. We ordered a bottle of wine and the waitress came and plunked it down on the table and LEFT. It was 15 minutes before I could get her attention and ask her to open it. ???? She also did not bring the bottle that we ordered. It was the same wine maker but from their lower -cost line of wines. She told us, "well it was in the slot for the bottle you ordered". I asked her to please talk to the mgr about it, when she returned she said they would take $9 off the cost of the wine.

As far as the food, my potato pancake and salmon was excellent. My husband and son enjoyed the big German platter for 2 but my son-in-law said his steak was terrible. I can't say that we would recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozart's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mozart's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing