We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great service”

Mozart's Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 8th & 9th Street
Description: ABOUT US: "The European Restaurant with an American Heart." Mozart's Restaurant embodies the qualities of Amadeus himself; innovative, creative, and timeless. Located in downtown Leavenworth, WA; Mozart's has been a family run restaurant serving fine European cuisine and wines for over 20 years. With a recent change in ownership in 2016, Mozart's remains in the family with We are excited to be offering a new menu, craft cocktails, and a growing whiskey library with over 30+ whiskeys. MENU: Our seasonally changing menu consists of some of the best European cuisine in Leavenworth, WA. We have some great new additions for the winter: Firsts: Goat Scored and FIlled Artisan Demi-Baguette with Parmesan & Garlic Butter, Clam Chowder, Goat Cheese Potato Cakes, Crabcakes, and Fondue Lighter Provisions: Harvest Salad, Bourbon Burger, and Stacked Reuben, Blackened Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Mains: Wild Boar Stout Stew, Pesto Penne, Certified Angus Top Sirloin, Filet Mignon and much more!
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food great service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

my wife and i visited on sept 10th after reading other reviews most of which were good this was our first visit to leavenworth so we had no idea where to go.Well as soon as we arrived we were greeted at the door and seated immediatley and then the great experience began.our water glasses were filled continuously the waitress was never too far away and took great care of us..now the food my wife had a bavarian salad which was outstanding and we both shared it.main course we had a chicken snitzel covered with cheese which was out of this world and munchner sauerbraten which was also out of this world and finally ice cream and strudell .The overall experience from being seated to placing our order and feeling like we were the only two in the restaurant to the food (all 3 courses) were exceptional.We live in vancouver bc and will definatly return to levenworth to visit the cafe mozart...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing and dining with us. We hope to see you again.
Auf Wiedersehen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    130
    46
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food - good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My father and I shared a fantastic platter here, a great choice of traditional Bavarian food. The service was efficient, staff were friendly, and we enjoyed the atmosphere upstairs. I live in Seattle, so if I visit Leavenworth again, I would definitely come back to eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bartonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for dining with us. Hope to see you again at Cafe Mozart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had tried Cafe Mozart a couple years ago and had a wonderful lunch on their balcony overlooking the gazebo. We have since been back twice this August on separate occasions for dinner. The service, as well as the food, was superb. Hubby has food allergies and both waitresses we had were very accomodating with his needs. I highly recommend the Idaho Trout, which is delish!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kauai-D-Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for dining with us again. We'll let the chef know about the compliment for the Idaho Trout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here although it was a little expensive. the service was excellent and the food was tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope you will be back soon. The vast majority of our patrons consider our restaurant to be a tremendous value for the money, as we take great care to provide very high quality ingredients and so much of what we serve is made in house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not quite Salzburg”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If your looking for ambiance on the balcony this is the place. However if your looking for Austrian style schnitzel try another place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestsideChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Mozart's Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your patronage and we are so glad you enjoyed our balcony seating. One of our charming dining rooms near the live piano music is also a great choice. Our schnitzels are what have made us so famous where our German/Austrian cuisine is concerned. After 16 years of hard work, our customers still rate us #1 in Leavenworth for our schnitzels, which Chef Richard from Germany learned to prepare in the old country. Our family travels annually to Germany, Austria and surrounding countries finding new ideas and recipes to keep our restaurant the best it can be. We love constructive feedback from our customers who share the passion and love of all that this part of the world has to offer. Email us anytime. We'd love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozart's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mozart's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing