We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Happy Hour”

Visconti's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 2
Description: We feature award winning wine selections of both Italian and local wines. Add gourmet Italian cuisine and you have a recipe for a great dining experience!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great choice of Happy Hour appetizers. We had wonderful food and a great view for a fantastic price. Planned to return another night for dinner, but never made it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 914 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019

I always visit this restaurant when in Leavenworth. Our favorite was the spinach salad with their special bacon dressing although it has changed. Their were two of us and we shared a large spinach salad. The dressing was lacking the sweetness that was typically added to the bacon dressing. The pasta was delicious as always although when you look forward to something, and it is extremely disappointing, it is a bummer. I mentioned to the waitress that they must have a new chef and she said, no, it's the same chef that's been here for three years. I found that hard to believe as it was clearly a different recipe but overall visit was a good one.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viscontimgr, Dining Room Manager at Visconti's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Kim,

Thank you for your recent visit, and taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the pastas It looks like we disappointed you with the dressing for the Spinach Salad, and for that we apologize. We would like some more detail about this visit, so please contact me at sean@viscontis.com. We would like to use this as a possible training moment for our staff, and your feedback would be further appreciated.

Cheers,

Sean Williams
Dining Room Manager
Visconti's Leavenworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely, the best meal we have had Leavenworth Washington in a long time. Don't miss this gem. We opted for the braised pot roast and the pork chop, both were perfectly prepared and the portions were huge. While the food was exceptional the service was even better say hello to Kyle, our server who was on top of everything and Sean who directed the top notch staff. Don't miss this experience you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viscontimgr, Dining Room Manager at Visconti's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Lawrence,

Thanks again for your visit and great review! It is our goal to give an exceptional experience to every guest, every time and we are proud that we achieved that with you. We look forward to your next visit!


Mille Grazie,

Sean Williams
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here. They also have a nice wine list. Our waitress gave us a wonderful pairing suggestion.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BabandCmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viscontimgr, Dining Room Manager at Visconti's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you so much for you great review. We are glad you enjoyed the wine list and our pairing suggestions for your dinner. We look forward to your next visit!

Mille Grazie!


Sean Williams
Dining Room Manager
Visconti's Leavenworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We came here for dinner as a family and had a nice experience. Our meals all had nice flavor and texture and our server was friendly and prompt. The steaks were perfectly cooked and the traditional Italian dishes were well made with nice seasoning and texture. The dining room had a relaxing feel with a nice view of Front Street.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rehsinup19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viscontimgr, Dining Room Manager at Visconti's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you again for your kind words and 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed the food and service and the atmosphere of our dining room. From our family to yours, we thank you for your business, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Mille Grazie!

Sean Williams
Dining Room Manager
Visconti's Leavenworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visconti's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Visconti's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing