We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and atmosphere”

Visconti's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Visconti's Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 2
Description: We feature award winning wine selections of both Italian and local wines. Add gourmet Italian cuisine and you have a recipe for a great dining experience!
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Beautifully presented, authentic Italian dishes. Friendly waiter staff. Lovely atmosphere, candlelit tables and soft jazz music. Only complaint was the cup of soup was minutely small and the small salad was merely a handful of mixed greens with salad dressing. For the price of their meals, the first course should definitely be upgraded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SongofSongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    193
    76
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
307 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ordered the spaghetti and meatballs, kids had some pizza, calamari and chicken parmig. All were proportioned nicely and tasted good. It was a busy night but our waiter was able to attend to us as needed. All in all, a good evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshuaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great Italian food just a short walk from our hotel. The environment was loud and had an interesting layout but the food was great! Normally, restaurant dishes are way too rich/heavy for me to eat much of at all. I got the seafood pasta and it was amazing! I ate almost the whole thing! It was the best comfort food I've had in a long time. Totally worth it.
My husband is a meat over and was fully satisfied by the meat choices. We really enjoyed this place and wish we could have visited a second time during our stay in Leavenworth. If we're ever in Leavenworth again we will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesslynnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you're in Leavenworth and hungry for Italian”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very good choice for a fine meal in Leavenworth. The chicken parmesan was among the best anywhere, service was perfect, atmosphere is warm and inviting. You can go here in your jeans and sweater or a suit and fit right in. Will definitely go here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bittsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We eat here every visit to Leavonworth”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

great pizza and food good service we eat here every visit to leavonworth. One of many great places to eat in Leavonworth an done of our families favorites!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visconti's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Visconti's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing