We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, bad timing.”

Visconti's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Visconti's Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 2
Description: We feature award winning wine selections of both Italian and local wines. Add gourmet Italian cuisine and you have a recipe for a great dining experience!
Burbank, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, bad timing.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went at a time between lunch and dinner. Would like to have been seated on the second floor but they hadn't opened it up yet. The food was fabulous, service a little slow. The ravioli with pumpkin were delicious!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Purpletoongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    193
    76
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Normangee, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ate lunch here with all four of us ordering fettuccine. The cheese sauce with shrimp and mushrooms was outstanding. One of the dishes was gluten free, made with in-house gluten free pasta. It was excellent also. One was ordered with a marinara sauce which was equally tasty. The décor was impeccable and the service was more than adequate. As a bonus we sat in the corner overlooking Front street and the gazebo. Would definitely eat here again when in Leavenworth!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Romantic and great service”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Ask for the upstairs corner table overlooking the gazebo. Ryan was our waiter and did not miss a beat. If you really want a treat order the calamari (sautéed not fried). The comes with a pesto reduction sauce, save your bread you will eat every bit of the sauce. The have a good wine list. Prices are very reasonable for everything you get. If you are looking for great food and excellent service this is your place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, british Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at a great price”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

You couldn't ask for a better restaurant than this. The food was fantastic. Good selection of Italian dishes and they do not disappoint. The quality was great and the serving size was tremendous. Nether of us could finish our meals.

The atmosphere is great with 3 levels to the restaurant. Quiet and relaxing. Various choices of seating locations and atmosphere. The service was great with prompt and helpful waiters.

Everything on the menu is reasonably priced and considering the serving sizes you just can't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank screamnbuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We started our New Year's Eve here and, wow, were we glad we did. The food was fresh and the service was outstanding. Any time we are back in Leavenworth, this will definitely be on the "must-eat" list of places.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kgh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visconti's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Visconti's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing