We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Pine Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland. Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland.
Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Upstairs master bedroom has a queen size bed as well as a single.
Queen size bed in main floor bedroom.
The downstairs queen bedroom enjoys a fishing motif.
Main floor bedroom with 2 twins..
Fully equipped kitchen.  Even a turkey roaster for your holiday dinner.
Additional seating at the kitchen bar.
There's nothing like the coziness of a log home in the snow!
Christmas spirit everywhere!
Leavenworth has the light on all winter long and only a short drive!
Christmas greeting at White Pine Lodge.
Take our path down to the Wenatchee Riverfront.
Miles of spectacular XC skiing!
Dining table seats 6 and counter bar seats and additional 4
The driveway is flat and always plowed in the winter
The Wenatchee River in winter.
Lodge is located along the Wenatchee River
Lupine in Plain.  Wild flowers are everywhere and change often.
Enjoy the covered deck all year long. Especially nice place to enjoy your morning coffee.
The beautiful Wenatchee River.
Views of the Wenatchee River are plentiful.
Welcoming entryway with lots of space to hang up your snow clothes and store boots for drying.
The blaze of color in the Fall!
Spectacular colors throughout Leavenworth and the mountains in Autumn.
Such a peaceful place to enjoy breakfast!
Full size sleeper sofa in the upstairs loft.
Upstairs loft area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renz Anth...
1 review
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We are family of 5 and we had a blast in this log cabin. The area is perfect for those who want to have a relaxing stay and at the same time close enough to Leavenworth downtown. The place is clean and spacious. This is a good find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you for your reservation and your review. We also think our location is wonderful! Quiet and peaceful yet close to the village, Lake Wenatchee, Steven's Pass, and miles of trails for hiking, XC skiing, snowmobiling and fishing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl V
1 review
“It was clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was large enough for our family and had games available and tv, too. The wrap around porch was awesome. A great place for star gaxing.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed the home. I think one of my favorite aspects of the home is the large wrap around porch as well We enjoy most of our meals out there all summer. I hope you can come again and enjoy one of the other beautiful seasons the area has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m0ther0fm...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quiet, beautiful cabin”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 9 stayed at Joan's cabin for 3 nights in August and had a wonderful time of reconnecting after our daughter's wedding. The house was spotless and well-maintained; a huge plus for a neat-nik like myself. We especially enjoyed going tubing (our own) in the river just across the street, playing board games in the evening, and watching a movie together. Excellent at prompt communication, Joan was a gracious, informative host. The only drawback to our stay was the small, thin mattress on the sofa bed and the metal bar which made lying on it very uncomfortable. We solved the problem by having someone sleep on the couch cushions and one sleep on the downstairs couch. The cabin advertises for 10, but only sleeps 8-9, unless I missed an airbed somewhere. I would highly recommend the White Pine Lodge and laud Joan on running such a fine rental property. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your stay and taking the time for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and the home. We have plans on replacing the sleeper sofa in the loft with something more comfortable to sleep on. We advertise that our maximum occupancy is 10 with beds for 9 though some guests would like to bring groups larger than our maximum of 10. We hope you will be able to come again and maybe enjoy one of Leavenworth's other beautiful and diverse seasons!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russel P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The White Pine Lodge is absolutely amazing. It's very clean and we're always impressed with the fully stocked kitchen and linens included. Have booked with the White Pine Lodge many times and this cabin never disappoints. Would recommend a stay here highly to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway . We can't wait to book again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you Russel for your review. A relaxing, peaceful place for families and friends to gather is exactly what we are trying to create. We so appreciate your repeat business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed the Lodge and we do enjoy decorating it. We have made a number of improvements since you left last weekend including a much larger TV and more lodge décor items. We hope you can come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The weekend stay was a Christmas present to my family. The lodge was spacious and comfortable with 5 adults and a toddler. The lodge is very clean and well maintained with a beautiful setting and right across from the river. You are relatively close to Leavenworth and Lake Wenatchee.
Joan was outstanding to work with! She even called to let us know of places to see to make the most of our time there! She was very prompt in responding to questions we had before our trip. Excellent service! I highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for you kind words. I am genuinely passionate about Leavenworth and the surrounding areas. There is so much beauty and some many activities to choose from. We work had to provide a clean and comfortable home for our guests to enjoy. I hope you are able to come and take in another of our distinctly different seasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughtucke...
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had another wonderful stay at Whitepine Lodge. Joan is so helpful and knowledgeable in suggesting activities in the area. This visit it was hiking and wine tasting. Next visit we're building our courage to try the zipline nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thanks Hugh! Yes there is so much to do locally here! The tough part is deciding which to choose. I always enjoy offering suggestions and options of activities in Leavenworth/Plain. Thank you for your return patronage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing