We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best experience ever !!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Pine Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland. Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland.
Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Upstairs master bedroom has a queen size bed as well as a single.
Queen size bed in main floor bedroom.
The downstairs queen bedroom enjoys a fishing motif.
Main floor bedroom with 2 twins..
Fully equipped kitchen.  Even a turkey roaster for your holiday dinner.
Additional seating at the kitchen bar.
There's nothing like the coziness of a log home in the snow!
Christmas spirit everywhere!
Leavenworth has the light on all winter long and only a short drive!
Christmas greeting at White Pine Lodge.
Take our path down to the Wenatchee Riverfront.
Miles of spectacular XC skiing!
Dining table seats 6 and counter bar seats and additional 4
The driveway is flat and always plowed in the winter
The Wenatchee River in winter.
Lodge is located along the Wenatchee River
Lupine in Plain.  Wild flowers are everywhere and change often.
Enjoy the covered deck all year long. Especially nice place to enjoy your morning coffee.
The beautiful Wenatchee River.
Views of the Wenatchee River are plentiful.
Welcoming entryway with lots of space to hang up your snow clothes and store boots for drying.
The blaze of color in the Fall!
Spectacular colors throughout Leavenworth and the mountains in Autumn.
Such a peaceful place to enjoy breakfast!
Full size sleeper sofa in the upstairs loft.
Upstairs loft area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best experience ever !!”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I absolutely love the , White Pine Lodge !!! We always have a wonderful time there . It's always spotless and charming. White Pine Lodge is my home away from home . I highly recommend staying here . You WILL not be disappointed. I can't wait to go again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
I am so pleased that you enjoy the Lodge. Thank you for your appreciation and return visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughtucke...
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, wonderful management”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have had the pleasure to stay at the lodge but hadn't gotten around to writing a review. So when I saw that someone had tried sneaking in a dog, then blasted you when they were caught, I had to respond to that. Shame on you people, and take some responsibility! We are dog owners and we make arrangements for our dog when we choose to stay at a property that does not allow pets. We found the owners to be wonderfully professional and accommodating. This is someone's beautiful home that they're providing for us to enjoy and we certainly did. If we could give it 10 stars we would! Hugh & Marilyn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you Hugh and Marilyn. You support is appreciated. It is unfortunate that a policy as clear as no pets is disregarded but guests like you make it such a joy to share our home with our guests. I hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfaherty
Fox island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic log cabin with loads of amenities, including holiday decorations!!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This spacious well appointed cabin has us coming back to stay several years now. We like the location and views....never stop loving the mountains and river outside the front door! We like the snow and hiking trails nearby as well as the little town of Plain, Wa. The friendly owner has always gone out of her way to make sure our stay meets our expectations. She is an excellent communicator so that we know what to expect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for your repeat business! It is a joy to be able to share our favorite spot with our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgirl346...
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruined Xmas”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this home in hope of a magical Christmas, instead it turned into a micromanaged trip for me An my family. Not only were we rudely interrupted on Xmas Eve, but also Christmas. She has people watching this place at all times, for whom knows what!! A man up the road had the nerve to drive his tractor An park in the driveway to try to accuse our kids of Maybe riding a sled on the road, bizarre as it sounds, that's what he did until he had to apologize to my husband for being so rude. All my kids did was play in the snow in the yard. Yes, we did have a misfortune of not being able have a sitter for our dog, yes she was gracious enough to let us stay but let me say not without a price. Be careful they will charge you for anything just to keep the deposit. Beware when you rent this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
We work hard to provide a well maintained home for our guests and ourselves to enjoy. Unfortunately we have had significant damage to our home when guests have brought dogs in the past therefore we now have a listing that does not allow for pets. A security deposit is something we hope never to have to collect. We strive to provide clear communication to avoid any unexpected problems. Our listing clearly states that we do not accommodate dogs. You phoned before your stay to confirm that was the case. On Christmas Eve we were alerted that there was an agitated barking dog left alone in our home. As it turned out the dog was not even in a crate. For 2 hours we tried to contact you. When we were unable to reach you we contacted our cleaning person to drive several miles to the house to assess the situation. This was very disruptive to her Christmas holiday and ours as well. Bringing a dog was a clear breach of contract and grounds for eviction. We chose to work with you and allowed you to stay. Even in a property that allows dogs, leaving them unattended is grounds for eviction. It has been a wonderful year for snow and the man on the tractor is the person that Is thankfully doing a wonderful job keeping our road clear and maintained. I'm sorry that you found it necessary to bring a dog to the Lodge and didn't a least notify us so we wouldn't have found it necessary to interrupt everyone's Christmas and send our cleaning person over on the holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caliainjo
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snowy Vacay!”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Such a positive experience start to finish. Joan was a pleasure to work with and so prompt to reply to any emails or phone calls. We rented the cabin so that we could attend the Leavenworth Christmas Lighting Festival. Arrived to a wonderfully appointed cabin with ample privacy. Cabin is about 16 miles from Leavenworth in the town of Plain. We brought food for breakfasts but ate dinner out at the Old Mill Cafe in Plain, which we loved! The cabin had plenty of comfy seating for 7 of us which was very appreciated. You enter into the mud room which is awesome for shedding all your snowy wet clothing before entering the house. A gas wood stove makes the cabin feel so cozy! The cabin was decked out for Christmas, a great touch by Joan! We would for sure stay again should we decide to venture back over. I think the only thing I would say to be aware of is that sound really carries in the cabin even with doors closed you will be able to hear whats going on in the living room or kitchen. Overall just a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of sound deadening between rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
I am pleased that you enjoyed the home and your visit to the area. I hope you can come back and see what we have to offer in each of the distinct seasons. Leavenworth is beautiful any time of year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianewamp...
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are a back- to- nature lover, who enjoys peaceful surroundings, with endless activities, this place is for you. This cabin has a personal touch, and provides everything you'll need.
We enjoyed our stay so much, it's hard to leave. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Thank you Joan for being so accommodating and easy to work with!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Thank you Diane. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

For Christmas my roommate had given myself and my girlfriend a weekend getaway at the Luxury Log Retreat. The log cabin, blanketed with snow, looked like something out of a post card. Inside the cabin it was very cozy and clean. I was actually surprised at how spacious it was. We had a night to ourselves the first night and the next day 6 friends came up and stayed the night. There was plenty of room for all of us. I will definitely be back again, next time for longer than a weekend!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to have you back soon. We strive to provide a welcoming and well kept home. Thank you for your appreciation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing