We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Pine Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland. Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland.
Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Upstairs master bedroom has a queen size bed as well as a single.
Queen size bed in main floor bedroom.
The downstairs queen bedroom enjoys a fishing motif.
Main floor bedroom with 2 twins..
Fully equipped kitchen.  Even a turkey roaster for your holiday dinner.
Additional seating at the kitchen bar.
There's nothing like the coziness of a log home in the snow!
Christmas spirit everywhere!
Leavenworth has the light on all winter long and only a short drive!
Christmas greeting at White Pine Lodge.
Take our path down to the Wenatchee Riverfront.
Miles of spectacular XC skiing!
Dining table seats 6 and counter bar seats and additional 4
The driveway is flat and always plowed in the winter
The Wenatchee River in winter.
Lodge is located along the Wenatchee River
Lupine in Plain.  Wild flowers are everywhere and change often.
Enjoy the covered deck all year long. Especially nice place to enjoy your morning coffee.
The beautiful Wenatchee River.
Views of the Wenatchee River are plentiful.
Welcoming entryway with lots of space to hang up your snow clothes and store boots for drying.
The blaze of color in the Fall!
Spectacular colors throughout Leavenworth and the mountains in Autumn.
Such a peaceful place to enjoy breakfast!
Full size sleeper sofa in the upstairs loft.
Upstairs loft area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place is absolutely breathtaking !! We've stayed there two times & completely love it !! It's clean , spacious & organized . I really enjoy staying there and can't wait to come back again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your return business. I hope you can come back to experience the beauty and charm of the winter as well as the lovely autumn foliage. White Pine Lodge is beautiful any time of year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon W
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the White Pine Lodge!”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, mother, and father just wrapped up a beautiful three day weekend at The White Pine Lodge. The cabin was tucked away from the hustle and bustle, but mere miles away from Lake Wenatchee State Park, Steven's Pass, and Leavenworth! The owner's personal touches made the property feel incredibly comfortable, a home away from home. Renting was easy and painless and we can't wait to book again this summer!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you for your review. I also love the fact that the Lodge sits in such a peaceful location but close to so many amenities. The best of both worlds!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox island
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy cabin ambiance and the property
Liked least: there isn't anything to list
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your time and we will be seeing you again. There is always so much to do in Plain and Leavenworth and I can offer suggestions for those that might be unfamiliar with the area. We take pride in providing a well maintained home and good communication with our guests. Thank you so much and we look forward to you staying with White Pine Lodge again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Joel, when I got to the Lodge shortly after your departure I was very disappointed to see the damage to our lawn and the in ground irrigation system. The driveway is generous and it was most unfortunate that someone in your party chose to drive on the lawn and around the landscaping. This is the first time in 20 years I have had to utilize someone's damage deposit which as you stated was not a large deposit and most likely will not cover the damage to the property. It is accurate that the neighbors and cleaning service did notify me regarding the damage as it was substantial.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda S
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I couldn't be more happy with our lodge. Everything we needed was there and all the girls slept comfortably. The view was beautiful. I hope to take my husband and kids back there during the winter.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
Thanks Shannon for the nice review! Love the picture of the snow! Wow! Summer is my favorite. I like enjoying my morning coffee and breakfast on the deck everyday. You can float the river down to our waterfront. I can't wait to get over for the skiing though. I am glad you enjoyed your time and hope you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
University Place
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing