We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, but needs to pick up the pace”
Review of Fresh Burger Cafe

Fresh Burger Cafe
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
Description: Pick one of our Fresh Signature Burgers, or Build Your Own Burger! We also have great sandwiches, soups, and salads. Inside and outside dining. Food to go.
Restaurant details
Description: Pick one of our Fresh Signature Burgers, or Build Your Own Burger! We also have great sandwiches, soups, and salads. Inside and outside dining. Food to go.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but needs to pick up the pace”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The burgers were pretty good, but it took a long time to give our order and receive it. Maybe having so many options made it slower?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    67
    30
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I planned a stop at Fresh Burger as an end to our wonderful Anniversary trip. We thought we'd pick up some thick chocolate malts to drink on our trip home. We ended up waiting 15 minutes for our shakes, only to discover that they were the consistency and temperature of chocolate milk. Apparently they had been sitting for awhile while they finished delivering food to other customers. The size of the shakes was also a disappointment. If I'm going to pay $5.50 for a malt then it had better be big and filling, but that wasn't the case. It was the size of a small soda. We downed our chocolate "milk" in a couple of minutes and were not left satisfied. We could have bought better shakes at McDonald's for half the price!

Helpful?
2 Thank tallia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flavors and a scenic outside deck”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I always enjoy Fresh, they are friendly, the service is consistent and they make several flavorful burgers and sandwiches. Both straight menu and build-your-own options, with local Icicle brews. Be sure to try the sweet potato fries with garlic aioli sauce!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdtroskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

What a yummy stop for dinner after a long drive! Kobe burgers, Asian salad and great lager made this a must stop in Leavenworth. Don't miss it!

Helpful?
Thank screenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST burgers!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

LOVED the Kobe Beef burgers! Onion rings were delicious as well. Atmosphere is very neat, and servers are fast and friendly. Give it a try!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mamamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing