We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresh Burger Cafe

Fresh Burger Cafe
Ranked #13 of 87 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pick one of our Fresh Signature Burgers, or Build Your Own Burger! We also have great sandwiches, soups, and salads. Inside and outside dining. Food to go.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

First time to try Kobe beef and it won't be our last. My wife and I shared a burger as we so often do but it was one time you wished you had of ordered a whole burger for yourself. The flavor and tasted and tenderness was just at the top of the class. There were only two people working, one cooking and one taking orders and serving and it was fast service. We were impressed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Fresh Burger Cafe, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you'll have your own burger the next time.
Our slogan: " Build Your Own Burger " you'll love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    61
    29
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lucky Pick”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I didnt check reviews first but lucked out with a great meal. Four if us had four different meals and everyone was happy. Good service too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Fresh Burger Cafe, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Lucky us. Thank you very much. hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Vegetarian friendly!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

One of only a handful of places with nice vegetarian options for dinner! We chose the mon ami with veggie patty and the new mexico, also with veggie patty and neither disappointed! Hard to pick a favorite because they were so different and unique tasting! Had the sweet potato fries and ordered the reg fries too, but I am not a fan of shoe string fries... luckily, the lady let us change our order after the fact to onion rings instead, which were very tasty! Also had the smoked pepper mayo and ketchup curry for dipping - very yummy! A must visit for the vegetarian in Leavenworth!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugger83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Fresh Burger Cafe, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Loved to hear from you. We think that our all vegan vegie patty is No. 1. No wonder, it was developed by a doctor. We give vegetarians endless options to build their very own Vegie burger.
Hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

After enjoying German cruisine for several meals, we decided to try Fresh Burger Cafe. We enjoyed flavorful hamburgers and shared the thin cut french fries. Nice atmosphere; very clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosecityOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Fresh Burger Cafe, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
“MMMMmmmm so good!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The woman at the hotel across the street where we were staying recommended this restaurant. We were not disappointed! We both had the New Mexico Burger with grilled bell peppers, cilantro, avacado, tomato, lettuce, mmmm getting hungry just writing about it! We also had the shoestring fries - seasoned well and very tasty but probably could have shared one order between the two of us. I also had the Alaskan Amber Ale which was very tasty considering I'm not much of a beer drinker. It was a $17 meal but I think it was well worth it! We really enjoyed the friendly and energetic spirit of the young woman working the counter and appreciated her suggestions and directions. Thanks Fresh Burger Cafe!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Fresh Burger Cafe, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you to you and the hotel which recommended us.
Hope to see you back at Fresh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing