We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A-W-F-U-L!!!!!! Rude, nasty manager and employees...have the e-mails to prove i”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Roy, WA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A-W-F-U-L!!!!!! Rude, nasty manager and employees...have the e-mails to prove i”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

Where do I start.....pretty much all of the other negative e-mails cover what the problems are. We had made our reservations 3 months in advance, confirmed and they STILL gave our room away. They wouldn't refund any of our money. The frozen, slippery 3 floors of stairs that we had to climb up and down with our luggage to get to our bottom floor room was treacherous. Plus, our bottom floor room faced all of the dumpsters and storage area for the hotel and the bar. What a RIP-OFF!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything Else
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Whooptink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    64
    28
    28
    42
See reviews for
48
112
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2007

We booked and stayed in their Royal King Spa Suite - their top-of-the-line room. The fridge didn't work, neither did the "fourteen air and whirlpool jets" in the jacuzzi. The balcony overlooks the smoking area of a local bar - expect to be up until after 2AM unless you're deaf. The balcony was nicely decorated in peeling paint, dirty stucco and bird droppings. The interior of this "suite" was very tacky. The bathroom floor had a noticable slope, which the toilet wax ring seems to be running out from under the toilet and down the slope. Very disappointing room, rather like they put lipstick on a pig.

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — Loud location during bar hours.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TomPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

Mukilteo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2007

I think the negative comments are really way off. The incense is there for you to burn, it is not burning when you get in the room. My wife and I stayed in the Jacuzzi Queen Deluxe and it was beautiful. You have no reason not to stay here. For the complaints about the Jacuzzi, if you have ever stayed in other hotels with Jacuzzi's you would know that they are bathtubs with a jacuzzi system and they are big and so wonderful. My wife and I had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone. I will return there anytime and have not one complaint. Thiumbs up and thank you for the wonderful weekend at the BAVARIAN RITZ.

Dave and Fleur

  • Liked — The Room was beautiful
  • Disliked — parking was a little hard to find, but that isn't a big deal at all. You can find a spot
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotdave1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north bend, wa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2007

Old tired hotel has hired a cut rate interior designer to make cheesy and tacky facial changes to demand higher prices. Mold in bathroom, jacuzzi is not a hot tub, but a small bathroom tub in corner of room with jets - oh, how not romantic. $200 a night, what a rip!! Rooms right over bar and rest. below - open and roudy until the wee hours of the morning. Windows open out onto a sun-deck that is "enjoyed" by every smoker in the place and guess where the smoke goes????? Suggestion - location, location, location is not even enough to do this again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank danncin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2007

We had been coming to Leavenworth for years, and accidentaly found the Bavarian Ritz. What a nice place. The receptionist showed us several rooms, and we kept wondering how come we never stay here! there's this really pretty sundeck in the back, with a neat view. We ate at the new restaurant in that building, and it was delicious! next time, we're booking a suite here.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank libchick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2007

My husband booked this hotel for one night, April 14th, 2007. I read the horrible reviews on this site after the reservation was made and promptly called to have the reservation cancelled. By the hotel receptionist's attitude and incompetence, I rest assured I did not knee-jerk react. I love this site! It has saved me from many a horrible night in a "misrepresented" hotel. Thanks Trip Advisor!

  • Liked — I never stayed there
  • Disliked — They made it very difficult for me to cancel the reservation
Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJC2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennewick
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2007

advertised as a quiet romantic getaway with a view...very noisy with a bar under, paper thin walls, dirty bathroom, cramped room..would classify this as a expensive dive!!!!did not feel safe..when we asked if we could change rooms, were told they could make us a deal on a $269.00 room

  • Liked — nothin
  • Disliked — it was dirty
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wndg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Ritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Property: Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Address: 633 Front Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bavarian Ritz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience romance Bavarian Style at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, one of the most romantic hotels in downtown Leavenworth. Set in the heart of downtown Leavenworth Washington. Just as you step out of our hotel, you are on Front Street in the heart of downtown, where all the shops,restaurants and where all the action is. We have unique rooms and suites you have to see the pictures to appreciate them.Free downtown parking lot exclusive for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bavarian Ritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Ritz Leavenworth
Hotel Bavarian Ritz
Ritz Leavenworth
Leavenworth Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing