We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Relaxing and Friendly”
Review of Alpen Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpen Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing, Relaxing and Friendly”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Cindy greeted us upon arrival and was very friendly and helpful. You feel like you're in a home away from home. We loved the coffee waiting outside our door in the morning, the lovely breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. The setting is very quiet and peaceful and nice not to be right in town yet close enough to walk and get some exercise. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are immaculate and beds very comfortable. This was a second visit and we will return again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had a balcony, which was nice, so we could leave the door open at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ternicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
The biggest compliment we can get is for your return stay. There are many hotels to choose from
and the highest coimpliment that we are doing what we strive to do is by having so many guests return. So many guests are now friends with their return stays. See you again soon!
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    180
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
164
506
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place is a definite 5 stars. From the cheerful check in, to the choice of rooms. We were actually shown 3 rooms to choose from. The room and bed were comfortable. And with the quietness of the property and the comfort of the bed, it is easy to sleep in. Breakfast was delicious, hot not cold continental. And a treat to have dessert in the evening. I loved the cheesecake but my husband said the chocolate cake was his favorite. We also thought it was a great touch to have coffee delivered to our room each morning before we came down for breakfast.
We liked the fact that the inn was not in the middle of downtown. An easy walk for us each morning. But not for those who want to be in tow in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laststand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay, that is what we strive for with each and every guest. We love doing the extras that make Alpen rose Inn special. We hope to see you again when you are in WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were running late and the kind lady at the desk called to see when we would be arriving. She waited almost an hour for us. She was so friendly and showed us around and to our room. The room was very cheerful & cozy. Breakfast in the delightful dinning room was excellent. So beautifully presented. We had a chance to view the grounds with a multitude of different flowers.
Cindy and the staff were very kind and friendly. A great experience! I would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have stayed here several times and are going again soon. Staff is helpful and friendly, love the breakfasts' and the evening dessert a lovely touch. I especially appreciate the coffee delivered to the room in the morning at our chosen time. Sitting on the deck or by the pool is so relaxing, and once we were here for Christmas and the decorations inside and out made it magical. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi,

Glad to hear that you are returning for another stay. We'll have the coffee and breakfast and dessert waiting for you!!! The weather will be lovely during September.

Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We decided to take last minute trip to Leavenworth, and were lucky enough to get the last room at this lovely inn. It is off the beaten track, but still well within walking distance to downtown Leavenworth. The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and tastefully decorated, the coffee (or tea, hot cider, or hot chocolate) that is delivered to the room in the morning is really good, and the breakfast is yummy. LOVED it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We love to hear compliments about our Inn and employees. Glad you enjoyed your first stay here and we'll see you next time
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Ma
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We connected with our children and grand kids who were camping nearby and delighted in being able to return at the end of the day to our quiet,clean,cool,Queen bed and recharge for another day of running here and there with activities with the kids. They accommodated us to bring them for a swim in the pm and there was a heat wave going on. We were very satisfied and if we ever go back would think of no place else in the area. The grounds were in full bloom and roses everywhere were really beautiful fitting there name.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed your longer stay. Glad we were able to let your awesome teenage grandchildren to use the pool. They were so quiet, very respectful of our quiet facility. See you another time when you visit WA.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I liked the Alpen Rose and appreciated the personalized customer service. Why the 3? I'd like to be able to get ice and bottled water on my floor, especially during hot summer months. I'm uncomfortable having to ask every time I needed ice. The hotel is quite a walk from town, so if you're with someone that has mobility issues, it's not a good choice. There are no restaurants adjacent to or across the street from this facility. The rooms are immaculately clean, but my toilet had flushing issues and the rooms are not updated; a bit of shabby chic. If you're a Vegan or have to avoid dairy or nuts, breakfast and/or the evening dessert will not be for you. I was surprised by the reviews of the breakfasts, because even those who could eat them felt they were pretty nasty. Cheesy casseroles w/o fresh ingredients. Canned fruit.

I hate to be critical because everyone at this establishment is genuinely nice, helpful, and cares about helping you out, which is rare, but I have to be honest for people looking for the "right" place for them to stay. If you're driving and have a car, the relative quiet and the sweetness of the staff might be just what you're looking for. We kind of felt geriatric; maybe it was those delicate little teacups... Overall, a nice, clean place to stay, but not for us. My apologies for the lukewarm review to the Very Nice staff at the Alpen Rose. We loved the staff, but the facility itself is not what we'd call above average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are glad to report to the staff that you loved their service and friendliness and cleanliness. You are correct that we are a walk to town for those with mobility issues. It does work best for those with cars if you don't want to walk the 7 blocks to town. So sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, as most love it. We do try to accommodate dietary issues if we know ahead of time.
Again sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we always strive to offer more than is expected.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Property: Alpen Rose Inn
Address: 500 Alpine Pl, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Rose Inn is a beautiful Bavarian style Inn in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, WA The Inn has 15 gracious rooms, most with fireplaces and some with balconies, and 2 Condo units with one or two bedrooms. The Inn rooms include our full hot breakfast, evening dessert and coffee/tea service delivered to your room each morning. Enjoy the seasonal pool in a beautiful garden setting or the outdoor hot tub open year around. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing