We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the rest have said....”
Review of Alpen Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpen Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place is a definite 5 stars. From the cheerful check in, to the choice of rooms. We were actually shown 3 rooms to choose from. The room and bed were comfortable. And with the quietness of the property and the comfort of the bed, it is easy to sleep in. Breakfast was delicious, hot not cold continental. And a treat to have dessert in the evening. I loved the cheesecake but my husband said the chocolate cake was his favorite. We also thought it was a great touch to have coffee delivered to our room each morning before we came down for breakfast.
We liked the fact that the inn was not in the middle of downtown. An easy walk for us each morning. But not for those who want to be in tow in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laststand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay, that is what we strive for with each and every guest. We love doing the extras that make Alpen rose Inn special. We hope to see you again when you are in WA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 862 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were running late and the kind lady at the desk called to see when we would be arriving. She waited almost an hour for us. She was so friendly and showed us around and to our room. The room was very cheerful & cozy. Breakfast in the delightful dinning room was excellent. So beautifully presented. We had a chance to view the grounds with a multitude of different flowers.
Cindy and the staff were very kind and friendly. A great experience! I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have stayed here several times and are going again soon. Staff is helpful and friendly, love the breakfasts' and the evening dessert a lovely touch. I especially appreciate the coffee delivered to the room in the morning at our chosen time. Sitting on the deck or by the pool is so relaxing, and once we were here for Christmas and the decorations inside and out made it magical. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hi,

Glad to hear that you are returning for another stay. We'll have the coffee and breakfast and dessert waiting for you!!! The weather will be lovely during September.

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We decided to take last minute trip to Leavenworth, and were lucky enough to get the last room at this lovely inn. It is off the beaten track, but still well within walking distance to downtown Leavenworth. The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and tastefully decorated, the coffee (or tea, hot cider, or hot chocolate) that is delivered to the room in the morning is really good, and the breakfast is yummy. LOVED it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We love to hear compliments about our Inn and employees. Glad you enjoyed your first stay here and we'll see you next time
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We connected with our children and grand kids who were camping nearby and delighted in being able to return at the end of the day to our quiet,clean,cool,Queen bed and recharge for another day of running here and there with activities with the kids. They accommodated us to bring them for a swim in the pm and there was a heat wave going on. We were very satisfied and if we ever go back would think of no place else in the area. The grounds were in full bloom and roses everywhere were really beautiful fitting there name.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Happy to hear you enjoyed your longer stay. Glad we were able to let your awesome teenage grandchildren to use the pool. They were so quiet, very respectful of our quiet facility. See you another time when you visit WA.
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I liked the Alpen Rose and appreciated the personalized customer service. Why the 3? I'd like to be able to get ice and bottled water on my floor, especially during hot summer months. I'm uncomfortable having to ask every time I needed ice. The hotel is quite a walk from town, so if you're with someone that has mobility issues, it's not a good choice. There are no restaurants adjacent to or across the street from this facility. The rooms are immaculately clean, but my toilet had flushing issues and the rooms are not updated; a bit of shabby chic. If you're a Vegan or have to avoid dairy or nuts, breakfast and/or the evening dessert will not be for you. I was surprised by the reviews of the breakfasts, because even those who could eat them felt they were pretty nasty. Cheesy casseroles w/o fresh ingredients. Canned fruit.

I hate to be critical because everyone at this establishment is genuinely nice, helpful, and cares about helping you out, which is rare, but I have to be honest for people looking for the "right" place for them to stay. If you're driving and have a car, the relative quiet and the sweetness of the staff might be just what you're looking for. We kind of felt geriatric; maybe it was those delicate little teacups... Overall, a nice, clean place to stay, but not for us. My apologies for the lukewarm review to the Very Nice staff at the Alpen Rose. We loved the staff, but the facility itself is not what we'd call above average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are glad to report to the staff that you loved their service and friendliness and cleanliness. You are correct that we are a walk to town for those with mobility issues. It does work best for those with cars if you don't want to walk the 7 blocks to town. So sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, as most love it. We do try to accommodate dietary issues if we know ahead of time.
Again sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we always strive to offer more than is expected.
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had absolutely the best weekend with our friends. Everyone was so genuine, friendly and accommodating.
Probably the best 4 hours of Trivial Pursuit ever played... By anyone.. Anywhere.. Ever.
Breakfast was amazing, dessert was awesome and just loved coffee at the door in the morning.
I would come back every month if I could manage it.
Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Glad you enjoyed all that we do at Alpen Rose Inn. Pedro makes great breakfasts and desserts. Happy to hear you enjoyed the games and a fun place to play out on the deck in the evening.
Hope to see you next month!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,058 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Address: 500 Alpine Pl, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $117 - $1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Rose Inn is a beautiful Bavarian style Inn in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, WA The Inn has 15 gracious rooms, most with fireplaces and some with balconies, and 2 Condo units with one or two bedrooms. The Inn rooms include our full hot breakfast, evening dessert and coffee/tea service delivered to your room each morning. Enjoy the seasonal pool in a beautiful garden setting or the outdoor hot tub open year around. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing