We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for a quaint boutique hotel?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpen Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpen Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for a quaint boutique hotel?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This place has the low key feel of a small European hotel. The staff was attentive and friendly. Located right next to the city center park system, makes it feel like a respite from the nearby tourist activities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwongji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
The walk through the city park along the river and the island is indeed a great little hidden escape to get to town. We love our location off the highway and it is oh so quiet. See you next time.

Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    170
    35
    12
    3
See reviews for
147
475
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cindy greeted us upon arrival and showed us to our room (after making sure we knew about complimentary dessert, coffee and entertainment later that evening!). It was immaculate......probably the cleanest room I have stayed in and I do a lot of traveling. The bed was fabulous, king size and super comfy! We had a gas fireplace and a lovely view of the mountains and the rose garden. The grounds were beautiful with flowers everywhere and the ADULTS ONLY rule was the icing on the cake........sooooo quiet!! We can't wait to return and stay longer next time!!,

Room Tip: We were in 203 I believe, it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenS_69_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
So happy to hear that we achieved and went beyond your expectations. We will see you next time. And yes my housekeepers do an excellent job. I will let them know how much you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My stay here was just what I was looking for! Quiet, friendly, away from downtown but within walking distance.. But it was the service that was above and beyond. On my last afternoon, I took a spill a couple of blocks from the inn. A very gracious neighbor brought me back to the inn and Cindy was there for me! She brought me ice packs, offered to take me to the ER, brought their evening dessert to my room. (Side note...Pedro makes the BEST chocolate cheesecake!), parked my car when I came back with crutches, and more, during the evening. She was at the desk again the next morning and went above and beyond to help make it easier for me to check out. Thank you, Cindy and the Alpen Rose Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the inn. I wish that you did not have the little fall but glad we were able to help you with your needs. Hope you are now doing much better! We look forward to seeing you again for that quiet getaway that you need.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Alpen Rose is perfect for affordable quiet and comfort.
We enjoyed the view of tree-covered hills from our third floor deck while we drank the morning coffee delivered on a tray at our door at the requested hour. A complimentary full breakfast followed where we sat in the shade on the main-floor patio where we could see and enjoy the delightful, well-tended flower beds. There was friendly service all around. We will definitely return.
S&D
Seattle

Room Tip: third floor with balcony facing away from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sananddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. About half of the rooms have balconies for great views of the mountains on both sides. Sitting on the balcony drinking coffee in the morning sun is very relaxing. Hope to see you again soon. Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rooms are great, with a great view of the mountains from the balcony. There is dessert in the evenings. The breakfast you can forget lunch afterwards.The service was outstanding.The surrounding town was a fun place to visit with all the small shops. We plan to return to the Alpen Rose Inn again next year.

Room Tip: We had a room with a Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck16023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Chuck,

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love doing all the desserts and big breakfasts for our guests! See you next year.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the Alpen Rose three days this past week and found it to be one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. The facility is just a short 15min walk from the downtown center and in a very quiet setting. It's exceptionally clean and beautifully maintained. The rooms are decorated in a european theme, with thick carpets and large plush towels. The staff was friendly and made us feel right at home with excelent service. I particularly enjoyed having a wonderful breakfast on the deck in the morning before heading out for a day of activities.

Bob and Linda

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side catch the morning sunn rising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
So glad that we were able to go beyond your expectations. We love to hear how you enjoyed all that we have. This morning the deck was great for breakfast outside. See you next time in the winter.
Sincerely
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is now our favorite place to stay in Leavenworth, WA. Friendly staff, morning coffee/tea delivered to room, fantastic breakfast, delicious dessert at night, luxury room fantastic with spa tub and fireplace. We loved our stay. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAWorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Glad we are you new favorite place to stay in Leavenworth. We work hard to hear those great words and earn your comnpliments. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Property: Alpen Rose Inn
Address: 500 Alpine Pl, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Rose Inn is a beautiful Bavarian style Inn in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, WA The Inn has 15 gracious rooms, most with fireplaces and some with balconies, and 2 Condo units with one or two bedrooms. The Inn rooms include our full hot breakfast, evening dessert and coffee/tea service delivered to your room each morning. Enjoy the seasonal pool in a beautiful garden setting or the outdoor hot tub open year around. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing