We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffles-what else”

Sandy's Waffle and Dinner Haus
Ranked #66 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waffles-what else”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If Bavarian Lodge didn't fill you up a breakfast, walk a block to Sandys for wonderful waffles and crisp bacon. Also good lunches

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dirty-toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    48
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Waffles South of the Border!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent service and the food was fantastic! We ate there for breakfast and dinner and both times we enjoyed the food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ValTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This may be about the only early breakfast restaurant open in Leavenworth. Sandy's has a very limited menu and is extremely expensive. The Belgian waffle I had was a plain old waffle, not too good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Waffles sounded like a good breakfast so we wandered over. The restaurant is charming, the food is wonderful and the service is top notch. It was so good that we came back for breakfast on our second day as well. The Cheese Blintzs with boysenberry sauce is the best thing on the menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stopped at Sandy's for lunch. One of their specials was a brat burger on a pretzel bun--truly unique and tasted great! Staff were great in helping us find some specific locations we hadn't been able to locate. Fun lunch!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuliG644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy's Waffle and Dinner Haus also viewed

 

Been to Sandy's Waffle and Dinner Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing