We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bargin Hunters Reward”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was a great deal on a discount website for us and I was actually pleasantly surprised with the upgrades made to this basic hojos motel. The beds have pillow top mattress with modern sheets and pillows. Nice new tvs, a mini fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom was old but clean.
3 1/2 stars, I'd stay again, as it was perfect for a one night sleep as we were driving on our way early the next morning and did not want to spend too much money for a short stay. Bonus, free parking and is it is walkable to the town center for meals!

Hojos has a free cont bfast in the morning, but why bother with cereal and the like.. when there are so many great places to order a delicious hot bfast in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djcynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 525 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

I'm generally a generous rater, & a pretty easy customer to please, but the Howard Johnson of Leavenworth provided an overall poor experience for our weekend getaway.
Check-in was not allowed until 3:00 pm, we arrived at 2:30 & they told us to come back in an hour!
My weekend stay took place the 11th of February & charges where not applied to my card account until the 24th.
The room was relatively clean, but the overall up-keep of the facility was poor.
Spend an extra $25 dollars & book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Any place but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 906ChristopherB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was a good example of a plain ordinary hotel which simply offers good value for money without too many frills or frippery.

Rooms are spaciously large and well furnished, and have a fridge and microwave as well as a coffeemaker.

A desk and chair (desk too high/chair too low; something that is so common) made for a great work area, and a comfortable two seater sofa provided a leisure area for relaxing in. Free Wi-fi was a bonus.

The beds were comfortable and the pillows excellent.

The only problem in the room was lack of adequate lighting.

The free continental breakfast was about as expected, with reasonable coffee, and a fresh waffle maker as a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located 0.4 miles from downtown - an easy level walk away. One side of the rooms fronts out onto Hwy 2, which can be very noisy due to trucks passing, but good sound insulation on the windows solved that problem, just so long as you keep the windows shut.

All in all, a good hotel that I'll be pleased to return to.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be similar, although some apparently have fire places - that might be worth as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is an older hotel. We stayed here midweek and liked the great AARP rate for a non/smoking room with a king size bed, microwave, fridge and coffee pot. The room was very large, very clean, and comfortable, but a little dark. The bed was great, so was the bedding. The bathroom was also rather large with a good counter. We can't comment on possible noise from other guests as no one was above us or next to us. The breakfast, served in a comfortable room, was the typical fair, with waffles being the food de jour. The one negative might be that the hotel is squeezed between the major road through town and a neighborhood road. For us the double windows and leaving the fan on took care of any outside noise. The AC was great and rather quiet. The staff was very friendly. We gave it an average rating because of age and location.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor when more guests are staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife, and I had just come from the Oregon coast, as it was 60, and foggy, while the rest of the N.W. basked in sun, so we left the coast for the mountains. I checked out all the places to stay, to look for one with an out door pool, and came up with this Howard Johnsons. I made the perfect choice... Lucia, Angelica, and Emily were all very helpful, friendly, even calling us after checking in to make sure the room was ok. Not only was it "ok", it was clean, the beds were new, as was the bedding, and very comfortable. I have a bad back, and I slept better here then in my own expensive new bed. The A/C was cold, which when it is 100 degrees out, was great. Everything went very well while the there, and the pool was at 82, and when it is hotter then "H"---- outside, the pool was perfect. We found it convenient for shopping, and for resturants. We will come back to this one, as we do travel a lot, and when you have staff like Lucia, and Angelica,...well you can't go wrong.. T&A

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Nice hotel for the price. Everything worked great. Only thing we didn't like was the drunk in 102. I think he lived there and his loud (usually drunk) and annoying friends always hanging around wasn't great for the family experience. I would still recommend the hotel though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tandjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Close to Businesses, Restaurants, and a real cool river park.
Nice place to visit in the summer, as well winter.

Room Tip: ask for Quiet and non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magpie250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 19 in Leavenworth
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth

Address: 405 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range: $86 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Leavenworth Hotel Leavenworth
Howard Johnson Leavenworth
Leavenworth Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing