We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger - CLOSED

Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kent, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've gone here twice now in the past year, awesome sushi - comparable to some of the high end sushi places in Seattle. It's off the main drag - we stumbled upon it the first time, and now will seek it out every time we head over the mountains. See you again in January!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thai Food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped here for dinner outside on the patio. I had the Chicken garlic Thai dish with rice. It was very good and reasonably priced too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BETH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love the staff! my favorite is the crazy daisy! I could eat there everyday! It's that good.then enjoy a walk through Leavenworth come back to Wasabi and have dessert! YUM

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai Food”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food was excellent, but there seemed to be only one server and she polite, but mediocre. If you can overlook the slow service, it's definitely worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank oneill225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Curry Dishes, But Sit Inside.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great meal. We both tried their curry dishes. They even asked for our desired level of spiciness. We both chose a 4 out of 5, and got just what we wanted. The chicken yellow curry dish was more soup/stew like, which gave us plenty of extra sauce to eat with the rice. The beef curry had no sauce, but still tasted great.

If you think you want the outside seating, take a look at it first. There really aren't any views, and it sort of looks run down, as compared to the inside which is nicely done.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred3nPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing