We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer and atmosphere.”

Icicle Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 46 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While experiencing downtown Leavenworth, Washington and the outdoor playground of our beautiful mountain valley, visit our tasting room to enjoy Icicle Brewing Company's refreshing brews. Our tasting room overlooks our craft brewery where our Head Brewer, Dean Priebe has masterfully combined the pristine waters of the Icicle River with only the freshest ingredients to craft fresh and flavorful ales and lagers for your enjoyment. Cheers! All ages welcome until 10pm!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great beer and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Beer is great and atmosphere is fantastic. Its a little strange that you have to order like you're in a fast food restaurant with no table service. Staff has great personalities and other than no table service the place is awesome

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    69
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the German Chocolate beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a light lunch with our family (and a sampler of beer) and had a great experience. Pretzel and meat and cheese platter were very good. Great variety of beer. And the seasonal German Chocolate beer was surprisingly delicious! (Enough so that a growler came home with us for after dinner dessert)

Helpful?
1 Thank NaturalWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Beers...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place to visit while in Leavenworth. We enjoyed the beer sampler. Nice place to drink a beer. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Leavenworth is so lucky to have such a fantastic brewery right downtown. It seems like it's always the place to be. I just visited Icicle Brewery for the third time (we're from out of town), and each visit has been a great experience. It's surprisingly child friendly. I noticed the locals don't hesitate to bring their little ones and sit in the outside seating area. The sense of community their is pretty cool. The staff is ALWAYS friendly too. In my opinion, their beer should be distributed around the country. I will make a point to go back whenever I'm in town. Keep up the good work!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Wa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Spot Year Round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We loving going to Icicle Brewing Company! The outside patio is wonderful. They have heaters out there, and there is something fun about sitting in the snow drinking a beer. They really only have snacks, which is fine. We love sitting out there on a nice day, and we can't wait to go back with our dog! They allow you to have dogs on the patio.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icicle Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Icicle Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing