We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Brewery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icicle Brewing Company

Icicle Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 46 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While experiencing downtown Leavenworth, Washington and the outdoor playground of our beautiful mountain valley, visit our tasting room to enjoy Icicle Brewing Company's refreshing brews. Our tasting room overlooks our craft brewery where our Head Brewer, Dean Priebe has masterfully combined the pristine waters of the Icicle River with only the freshest ingredients to craft fresh and flavorful ales and lagers for your enjoyment. Cheers! All ages welcome until 10pm!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Leavenworth is so lucky to have such a fantastic brewery right downtown. It seems like it's always the place to be. I just visited Icicle Brewery for the third time (we're from out of town), and each visit has been a great experience. It's surprisingly child friendly. I noticed the locals don't hesitate to bring their little ones and sit in the outside seating area. The sense of community their is pretty cool. The staff is ALWAYS friendly too. In my opinion, their beer should be distributed around the country. I will make a point to go back whenever I'm in town. Keep up the good work!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    68
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Wa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Spot Year Round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We loving going to Icicle Brewing Company! The outside patio is wonderful. They have heaters out there, and there is something fun about sitting in the snow drinking a beer. They really only have snacks, which is fine. We love sitting out there on a nice day, and we can't wait to go back with our dog! They allow you to have dogs on the patio.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

These guys have awesome beer. Something for everyone from very light to very very dark. I swear one had a finish of coconut and it was freaking delicious. Get a flight and try them all. Cool atmosphere and great appy type platters. If you like beer you'll love this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We loved the live music and the choice to sit outside with heaters. Beautiful glass front. A little crowded by the door for ordering but the line moves quick. Neat place, and fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Purpletoongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We visit the brewery every year!! It has never disappointed! The atmosphere is great, the service is wonderful, and the food and beer is so yummy!!!! Must try the the French dip! Good stuff!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumblypegmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icicle Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Icicle Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing