We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty beer, and a nice venue”

Icicle Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 46 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While experiencing downtown Leavenworth, Washington and the outdoor playground of our beautiful mountain valley, visit our tasting room to enjoy Icicle Brewing Company's refreshing brews. Our tasting room overlooks our craft brewery where our Head Brewer, Dean Priebe has masterfully combined the pristine waters of the Icicle River with only the freshest ingredients to craft fresh and flavorful ales and lagers for your enjoyment. Cheers! All ages welcome until 10pm!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very tasty beer, and a nice venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Icicle Brewing makes some tasty beer; the Bootjack IPA and the Priebe Porter are both very solid in their class. (They are the only two I had.) I like the tables out front on Front Street, including a nice gas fire pit to sit around in cooler weather.

On the last Tuesday of the month, they hold a Trivia contest at 7:00 pm, which is a lot of fun. This place is definitely worth a visit.

They sell growlers; I look forward to finding their product in bottles in stores everywhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    68
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great IPA and turkey sandwich.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the first places I like to go in a town is the brewery. I always meet good people and drink the local brew. The IPA was great and the food was probably the best I've had as far as breweries. All the sides that came with the turkey sandwich were sooo good. I also got great recommendations on where to camp for the night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VintageCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a beer sampler and didn't have one that I disliked. Very friendly and promt service. The beer alone will be reason to return to tourist town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not only great beer, also lovely food - a perfect place to hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We came in here because every other food place in town was closed - it turned out to be our lucky day! The beer is great, for sure - wonderful American microbrewery beer...so much better than German beer (I'm from there, so I'm allowed to say that). But their FOOD is also surprisingly awesome. We had the Ploughman platter and the platter with spreads and both are great! Fresh high quality artisan food, not your usual brewery stuff. GREAT! We came back the next day. Service is very nice, food not always the fastest, but that's a place to hang out and relax anyways. The atmosphere is also nice, not the usual Leavenworth pseudo-Bavarian kitsch, think "alpine modern". From the patio, you can enjoy their fireside and mountain views.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Microbrewery in Leavenworth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Appealing decor and friendly service. We tried the seasonal vanilla porter and ended up buying a growler to take home. They offer the full range of microbrews. Food menu is limited but it's a microbrewery so you go for the beer. You can sit outside in the sun by the gas fireplace as well and enjoy people watching or the view of Leavenworth. They were doing tours but we elected to sit and enjoy our beer as we've done plenty of brewery tours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marewoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icicle Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Icicle Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing