We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway--clean, quiet, staff was superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Loved our room (hot tub suite)! Fully four star quality, very clean, beautifully decorated, quiet and smoke free. Our hosts were friendly and attentive, nice continental breakfast, good rates. All in all, a fine choice, close to everything, plenty of free parking. The in-room spa was a lovely bit of luxury and the gas fireplace was charming. Again, very clean and everything worked. The King bed felt like new and the linens were spotless. Loved it and will definitely go back--again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willieboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

Everything was perfect at the Inn : large and well decorated room, quiet location, nice breakfast, ...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigogne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

One night stay in the Rustic Chic Suite, the same one which is featured on the website. Was able to use our AAA discount , nice 1 bedroom with sep bathroom full kitchen, livingroom & dining room, very spacey, right beside lobby for security. Also the Hotel is tucked a little ways from all the hustle & bustle of main street yet within a 2 min walk to get there. Service was good yet they are only avail till 8pm(I think). Breakfast was a soso continental(OJ, Coffee, Pastries, Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Toast & mini Bagles). Yet very nicely decorated dining area for it. Free Parking & Internet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YK-Northernlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

7 am. barking dogs, brochure said no pets allowed; talked to employee at front desk, "oh we allow those people because they've stayed with us so much". The pet owners had food and water bowls and played with the dogs in the parking lot for 2 hours.
The pet owners didn't care about the jeopardy they put the hotel owners in.

Don't appreciate the false message of printed brochure, website and the real hotel policy!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
Thank mmoney89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My 20th or 30th stay in Leavenworth, first time here - my wife and I were headed on a major hike (Enchantments) and wanted a lower-priced but still clean and comfortable place to stay on the night before.

The Village Inn is now on our Leavenworth short-list and we are likely to book our annual New Year's trip there. It is absolutely a good value based on price, but it far exceeded what we expected based on some of the reviews. The room was large, fresh earth tone paint, new bathroom fixtures - seemed like almost new everything and spotless clean in corners of bathroom, etc. It isn't fancy like Pension Anna, but doesn't purport to be; it is still a very attractive room and furnishings. The breakfast was also far more than we expected - fresh fruit, bagels, scones, cereals, juice, coffee/tea. Note: a hotel automatically gets high marks if they have quality tea - they had assortment of about 15 Stash teas.

As of this review, Village Inn is about #16 of 22 hotels in Leavenworth or something like that. Don't be put off by an apparently low rating - I think it speaks to 1. Leavenworth having an outstanding tourist industry and quality services and 2. the ratings are a straight best to worst rating (what you get, ignoring cost) and I don't think measure value (what you get for what you pay) which is where Village Inn really delivers. By value, it is likely in the top 5.

One funny thing - we had planned to check out early and get onto our big hike, but the breakfast was good, room was comfortable and next thing you know we got a late start!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

my husband and I stayed just one night for our anniversary as a special treat and getaway. it was perfect. HUGE room. comfy bed, nice location at the end of the town but not on the main strip. the only improvement I could see would be to have flat screen tv's installed

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stampmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Great location.
Clean, nicely appointed rooms.
Pleasant, sunny breakfast room & decent continental breakfast.
Free wireless.
Friendly, helpful staff.

Despite the check-in being advertised as 4 p.m., I arrived at 11:30 a.m. & asked if I could park in their lot until the room was ready. Young lady at front desk informed me the room was ready and I could check-in immediately. Good service and good attitude.

Will stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#15 of 19 in Leavenworth
443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: $105 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing