We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“no complaints”
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Clean - big bathroom - nice staff - easy walk to shops
Beds not so comfortable

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sistersvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    58
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
122
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

We checked in the day after Thanksgiving for the weekend. The room was warm, clean, and cozy. There was a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary coffee and the bathroom was big. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. They even served us hot apple cider in the evening! The hotel is located just a short walk to the village itself. We booked for Dec. 2010 before we checked out. Great rates! The only negative thing was no elevator and we were on the third floor.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmt3gc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

My Husband and I visited Leavenworth recently for a little vacation and were Very pleased with the Leavenworth Village Inn! We were pleasantly surprised with how nice our room was. It was very clean, nicely updated and affordable. My husband and I felt like we got the small town feel in a big suite! The Hotel was very convenient to all the shops and restaurants in town. Making it perfect for us to have a nice, relaxing getaway! We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angiekerr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

My husband and I chose to stay here for our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place. When we walked into our room we were amazed at how huge it was and beautiful. We had one of the nicest anniversary weekends ever. The staff was so friendly and recommended a great steakhouse for dinner. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teach4edu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

i've stayed in many of the hotels in leavenworth and im sorry to say this inn would not be at the top of my list. not because it was horriable, just misleading.
- the rooms were nice but not " luxurious"
- i was disapointed with "complimentary deluxe continental breakfast ". it was a continental breakfast, not deluxe continental.
- room could of been cleaner.
-king size bed, but very springy.
-having a wine bottle opener in the kitchen did not make it a "gourmet kitchen"
-"the "gas fireplace and oversized tub with jets" worked ok but were of older models. Example; the tub was very loud and did not have any options, fireplace gave off very little light .
for $250.00 a night i expected more.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nflfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I chose the Village Inn after looking through many websites and photos for lodging in Leavenworth. While the photos on the website are rooms they offer, it gives an overall impression of the "inn" that is innacurate and misleading. This is a motel that has had an interior remodel. But even nice lamps and new beds can't change the fact that it has that cheap motel feel. There is a reason they don't show ANY photos from the outside (and if they did I'm sure they would be close-ups, or partial shots). Not a terrible place to stay, but they have gone beyond good marketing and are misleading people. Wish I would have taken some photos to share.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brambler-t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Rode to Leavenworth on our Harley to meet 3 other couples at this hotel. Arrived early, around 12:30. Manager greeted us and was very friendly. She made us feel welcome even with our leathers on! Let us check in early. VERY nice, VERY clean rooms. Evening desk clerk was just as nice. Gave us ice several times, always with a smile. Even gave us a late out the next day. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irocandharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Property: Leavenworth Village Inn
Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing