We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We chose this Inn because we only wanted to stay one night on a weekend. They accommodate that unlike many other places I called in Leavenworth. Came to celebrate my 30th birthday with my husband and family (they only came for dinner).
Stayed in room 206 and the room was much nicer then we expected. Beautiful crown molding, chair rails, A/C that was a lifesaver in the heat, and comfortable bed, pillows, and bedding. Jacuzzi in the room and separate bath with its own tub/shower. Used the complimentary Philosophy shower gel to create quite the relaxing bubble bath. The gas fireplace with surounding stone was a romantic touch. The room was very clean and had a pretty view of the mountains and Barvarian inspired buildings.
After dinner we enjoyed some local beer and wine at their Das Lounge with the friendly bartender and other guests.
Location- away from the noisy (at night) Front Street yet super close to all the fun. Icicle Brewery is kitty-corner to the Inn and we highly recommend the beer sampler there.

We left a shirt in the room after check out and they called us shortly after so we could pick it up.

Cons..and I'm stretching to find one here...
No iron or ironing board in our room (safety hazard perhaps?).

A great price for a great room and location!

Room Tip: No elevator, but for most I'm sure it's not a problem. Adds to the old world derived charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    58
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
121
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel wise: Location Is great, quite area and walking distance from the main street Front St., could get there is like 5 mins. Clean, I think the interior has just been re-done. Will definitely stay there again next trip.

Service wise: arrive there round 3:00 pm, the receptionist was on the phone all the time while I was checking in. She basically handed me a form to fill, and then gave me the key to the room. She hasn't said a word to me cause she was on the phone all this time! Management, if u see this, I arrived on July 2nd at around 3:00pm, unshould talk to who ever was working that day about her phone calls

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank linonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

While passing through for the day, we stayed in a suite and LOVED it! Within walking distance to everything. Room was clean and quiet. I was not looking for the typical Bavarian room one might find in Leavenworth so this one worked out well for us. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiredtraveler027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We loved staying at the Leavenworth Village Inn. Well located to the downtown area and walking distance. The room was very spacious, comfortable, friendly customer service as well. Great place to stay and relax and would highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Well located to the retail area of Front Street. The suite with whirlpool tub is spacious and has a decorative rock fireplace. Agree with a prior review that mentioned luxurious linens on a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Extremely roomy room with luxurious linens on a comfortable bed. Bathroom was very spacious and well stocked with coffee amenities and Bath and Body Works products. Would highly recommend this Inn for your next stay in this beautiful Bavarian village.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

If you want a good night's sleep in a quiet and lovely little spot in Leavenworth, stay here. If you need a swimming pool and waffle batter to pour on the waffle iron in the breakfast room in the morning to feel like you got your money's worth, stay somewhere else. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiBeeswax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Property: Leavenworth Village Inn
Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing