We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It could be a 5 but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It could be a 5 but...”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights in this November, this hotel could definitely be a 5 but there were a few draw backs.
The draw backs
1) While booking (2 weeks in advance)we were told the lobby closes at 8pm since we were driving there after work that was about the time we would be arriving.
A) I called to confirm, there was no response from them after booking online
B) We were told to call close to 8 to get "after hours check in information" when we called the girl spoke to my husband as if he was an idiot, as she was still going to be there.
2) Once we arrived there was no "welcome" no pleasantries.
3) The same credit card we put our deposit on was declined, we tried a debit card declined.
A) I asked the check in person to check her servers she said it’s not her machine.
B) My husband called the CC Company, they said all was a good on their end.
C) After two more attempts and me suggesting that we go stay else where she called her manager and we are allowed to stay if we come down in the morning.
D) NO APOLOGY
4) Our credit card works no problem the next morning, still NO APOLOGY
5) Shower had three hairs in it
6) The coffee was awful!
THE GOOD
The price was just right for the lovers suite and it was a great size the fireplace was cozy, the robes were great! I don’t know if they should advertise breakfast, because it is not very impressive, they should leave it as a perk.
Free WIFI
Comfy bed!


In closing, if they raised the price I would not go back. The room is close to perfect for a quick relaxing getaway for a budget traveler.
I would like an apology still!

Room Tip: Lovers was great the Grand suite was stupid! Also ask for a room a way from the check in area that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Halo_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    57
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
120
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

When we arrived at Leavenworth Village Inn we were greated by a very friendly staff. We stayed in the Romantic Suite and were surprised by how large the suite actually was. It was very clean, the in suite jacuzzi tub was awesome and the bed was very comfortable. Another bonus that we didn't expect was the location. The Leavenworth Village Inn is located off the main road so it is very quiet. The only noise you get is the clippity clop or the horse drawn carriage as it passes by. It is also very close to the main road so you can easily get back to your room for a short rest, warm up, or to drop off the armful of gifts you will surely buy in the shops. Overall I would say it was a great stay in a great town. We will definitely be back to the Leavenworth Village Inn in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My Husband and I were in Leavenworth on a Sunday in late October with no reservations. It was unusual that there wasn’t an event happening as Leavenworth has Many weekend festivals. We stopped at 3 places to check for availability. One was a time share (Blackbird Lodge) that had a standard Queen room for $114. The second hotel (Hotel Pension Anna) had a deluxe King for $175 and a King with Jacuzzi room available for $285. But then we stopped at the Leavenworth Village Inn, the curb appeal isn’t great (it looks more like a run of the mill motor-inn), but Brooke was nice enough to show us the rooms available. There was a standard Queen room that was very cute and cozy for $79 but we decided on the Deluxe King room with a Jacuzzi and Fireplace for $109, which was a AAA price. The other two properties did not offer AAA pricing on this evening.
The room was REALLY cozy, with a vaulted ceiling and Incredible attention to detail. The king size bed was dressed in the softest butterscotch colored sheets and a feather comforter. There is a CD player/clock/noise /mp3 machine on the pine, antique bedside table. Also included is a microwave and refrigerator and ice available at the front desk. There is also two comfy wing back chairs.
The traffic noise was noticeable, but didn’t bother us. You could hear the room next door while they filled the Jacuzzi tub but there are designated hours of use so people aren’t disturbed.
This was one of our favorite rooms we have ever stayed in and Brookes great service at check-in made all the better! Great Stay!

Room Tip: Room 303 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LUVtheNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Check in at reception was very smooth & we were quickly directed to our room of the second floor just across the way from reception. The room was a good size overlooking Commercial Street but to be honest we didn't feel the Inn or room gave a very good representation of what we had viewed on the website when we made the booking as it lacked any real warmth/charm.

Leavenworth itself it very quaint and we enjoyed a stroll around in the afternoon and also on the evening where we ate at a local pizzeria, then sampled a few hostelries.

Back at out hotel, we settled down for the evening, however there was a problem with the toilet cistern and it just wouldn't stop filling, this kept us awake almost all night.
With such a poor night's sleep and a long journey ahead of us we decided to check out early, we got up about 5:30, had a shower, packed our things, ate the breakfast left for us in the fridge (bottle of water each, breakfast cookie, yoghurt) & coffee.
We packed our car and went to reception about 7:15 am but this was closed with a notice advising opening at 8:30, there was an emergency number to call but when we rang this it just defaulted to a personal voicemail, I left a message advising we'd leave the room keys in the post box outside the office.
I called later in the day to ensure all was OK, the receptionist was friendly, I told her we'd left early as been unable to sleep for the bathroom noise, she mentioned that the people in the room below us had also complained but they were having the problem looked at.
A memorable stay but not quite what we'd expected.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the Inn may be quieter, commercial street is a main thoroughfare for local traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthumberlandTopCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed there one night for our anniversary and splurged on the deluxe suite. The room was large but not the one indicated in the pictures at booking and the couch and bed were hard and uncomfortable. Sleeping was hard and left us feeling tired. The fireplace was nice but produced little heat and was mostly for show and the microwave had something wrong with it. It added 30sec every time stop/cancel was pressed. The carpet was also dirty and needed steam cleaning for there was obvious stains. The jetted tub (can only be used 8am to 10pm) was the only thing that made it sort of worth it though the price for one night (about $175 with tax) was just too much. For that price I expected a lot more but was left disappointed. The staff, however, was friendly and willing to answer our questions. I sent this review to management and received no response.

A little note: $225 will be charged automatically if any pets are brought in or if any smoking takes place in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YouDontKnowMe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Have stayed here numerous times was pleasantly surprised when I arrived last time! It was renovated!!!! new lovely linens, marble bathroom floors, beautiful vanity, nice clean and new!! with a warm colour palate. nice light healty breakfast wich is always welcome after a dinner of a pork hock at king ludwigs which is a few staggers away from the hotel ;) will be back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Upon arrival the greeting was uninviting. No hello no nothing. When asked about parking they said there was one spot for every room. Since a guest double parked and I had to prove it to the front desk girl, since she apparently didn't believe me, I was allowed to park on the street. No sorry or anything like that. When I asked about another amenity that should have been a simple accomidation, I was given a "good luck" answer.

One other thing is that price on the website does not match the price of our actual stay. I think they make up prices as they go or based on availability. With only 19thing rooms, prices should reflect the price advertised.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank delegatedabsents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Property: Leavenworth Village Inn
Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing