We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Loft

The Loft
Ranked #31 of 88 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Loft, Leavenworth's best nightlife & bar atmosphere. We have recently changed locations, to 843 Front Street. Much more space, an additional 10 drafts, and space to dance on a Saturday Night. We serve and offer our FULL Menu To Go until 1 AM, making us the only establishment in Leavenworth to do so. Our staff is very experienced, friendly, and fast. We pride ourselves on creating the BEST bar experience you will have in Leavenworth. A hub for Steven's Pass, we have a tremendous local following year round! We have 6 HDTV's, and open at 10 AM on Sunday's for football games. This is also the one day of the week we offer our Breakfast/Brunch menu. Thank you to all the local's and tourist's who have helped us become such a fun place!
Burbank, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Drinks and service were good. My husband didn't care for the time of music but I thought it was nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Purpletoongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
287 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great warm place to enjoy a European brew, a brat, and a game!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We sort of stumbled into the Loft as for the first December Saturday of the Christmas Lighting Ceremonies, it was pretty crowded. Many people were pouring into the coffee houses and bratwurst locales, so we chose this sports bar. We couldn't have been happier. It was cozy, warm, and friendly and boasted a great beer/wine list as well as predictably good pub fare. We had the German brat lunch and were pleasantly surprised at the freshness and flavor. There are more widely publicized areas to dine in Leavenworth but for a nice step outside of the fray, the crowds and the cold, don't pass up The Loft!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camodoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Great service. The menu is simple but the wings were good. Watched some football and had a few drinks. We have been here several times and never disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“There are better options”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I thought we'd stop in for a little break from walking around and to watch a little football too. We entered about noon on a Sunday and as expected it was just us and one other in the bar. They had two big screen TV's projecting the game. We were not greeted or even acknowledged as we entered, so we helped ourselves to a table. The chairs we sat in looked really nice, like tall faux leather high back stoles, but upon sitting you sank clear to the bottom. There were no springs left in either of our chairs which left you feeling the wood frame on the back of your legs. We ordered the deep fried bacon wrapped sausages and they were okay. It seemed if the fryer oil was too hot, because the outsides were dark brown (almost burnt) while the inner layer was a little soft still. All in all, I would find somewhere else to take a break the next time around.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank serchin4beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLT, Washington
1 review
“Good Ambience, Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a great little place with a cool ambience. The food was pretty good but the service was a little slow for not being busy but super nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft also viewed

 

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing