We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Sight!”
Review of Front Street Park

Front Street Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Leavenworth Christmas Tour from Seattle
Ranked #3 of 46 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This urban park hosts lots of outdoor activities year round.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Sight!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The lights, the laughter, the people, children of all ages sledding, and carollers! If ever a place comes close to "Santa's Village", it is Leavenworth, WA. For a week I felt like a kid again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ValTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    76
    15
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The park matches atmosphere of the town and Front street. In evening, they had rehearsal of a local wind band. Really nice and fascinating. Feeling yourself in Bavaria being thousands miles away from there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rancherros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Art in the Park - A Must”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just love art in the park. Saw many vendors that we have bought things from for years. And the style and quality continues to improve and capture interest.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TipTapTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Leavenworth a must to visit”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Leavenworth is a little over 2 hours from Seattle and worth every bit of the travel. It's a beautiful drive thru mountains, fields, pastures. Go the day or the weekend. Leavenworth is a German village replica town. Authentic food and ale also lots of wine tasting. Shops line the street with everything from salt water taffy to coocoo clocks. Browse and enjoy the day. Restaurants are plentiful. During the Christmas season Leavenworth has ,any festivities including several tree lighting ceremonies. The town is gorgeous with all its lights during the holidays. It's just as,nice in he summer with flowing flower baskets and mountains in the background.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kentnmary18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“front street shopping”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This little street has lovely little shops and restaurants. One of the stores that really impressed me was ,"The Bag Store" I could smell the leather from the street and had to take a look. The lovely young woman that was the manager was so helpful, helping me buy purses for the family back home! The store had Great prices and selection! My daughter, and sister were thrilled with their purse, and I was sure please with my 2! Determinately, stop in a check it out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank arnieindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Park also viewed

 

Been to Front Street Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing