We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tree lighting”
Review of Front Street Park

Front Street Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Leavenworth Christmas Tour from Seattle
Ranked #3 of 46 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This urban park hosts lots of outdoor activities year round.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tree lighting”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

the tree lighting was awsome and all the shops looked great if you havent been to Leavenworth for Christmas your missing out

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    81
    15
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We love visiting Leavenworth and have a great time whenever we go. Many shops for all ages six always something to do.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas lights”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We loved being in Leavenworth for the Christmas Tree lighting. It was a beautiful, although very cold night. Many people, ( maybe around 1,500 or more) were there. The choirs sang, Stars were carried from the East and West, then the trees were lit as well as every business on main street. It was very festive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Carriage ride”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

During our last visit, we scheduled a carriage ride. Beginning on Front St and going around the town, we discovered many more shops tucked away. Again the people and visitors, were friendly and welcoming, as we passed by walkers, cyclers and restaurant owners, they shared their smiles, waves and warm hellos. What a wonderful time we had. If you have the opportunity, take a carriage ride around the town. There is also an old fashion trolly ride that was fun and very informational. I encourage you to do both.

Helpful?
1 Thank stephroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home of the Lighting Ceremony”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Center of town. A few bleacher seats, but mostly standing room only. Worth the time and effort, though!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Park also viewed

 

Been to Front Street Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing