We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Christmas lights”
Review of Front Street Park

Front Street Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Leavenworth Christmas Tour from Seattle
Ranked #3 of 46 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This urban park hosts lots of outdoor activities year round.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
283 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas lights”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We loved being in Leavenworth for the Christmas Tree lighting. It was a beautiful, although very cold night. Many people, ( maybe around 1,500 or more) were there. The choirs sang, Stars were carried from the East and West, then the trees were lit as well as every business on main street. It was very festive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    76
    15
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Carriage ride”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

During our last visit, we scheduled a carriage ride. Beginning on Front St and going around the town, we discovered many more shops tucked away. Again the people and visitors, were friendly and welcoming, as we passed by walkers, cyclers and restaurant owners, they shared their smiles, waves and warm hellos. What a wonderful time we had. If you have the opportunity, take a carriage ride around the town. There is also an old fashion trolly ride that was fun and very informational. I encourage you to do both.

Helpful?
1 Thank stephroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home of the Lighting Ceremony”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Center of town. A few bleacher seats, but mostly standing room only. Worth the time and effort, though!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Holiday Fun”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The streets were so beautifully decorated for the holidays that you could not help but be in the major christmas spirit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlefitz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Lots to do and see for all ages and several restaurants. You will find Unique gifts for those people on your Christmas list who are difficult to buy gifts for

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Park also viewed

 

Been to Front Street Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing