We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Valley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Valley Lodge
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just got back from our last-minute Memorial Day weekend getaway. I was so glad that I found Beaver Valley Lodge. Our stay was wonderful. We (4 adults + 2 small kids) stayed at River House North, the back of the property. The house was clean and comfy. The kitchen was well equipped...We could prepare our meals; we didn't have to dine out for every meal. A folding dining table set would have been nice when it was too cold to have a backyard lunch/dinner like the past weekend. The reason I say "folding" is because I can see that there's no space to put up a permanent dining table.

The house is very clean. Beds are comfy. The mountain view was great. The kids really enjoyed a large frontyard and backyard. They also loved feeding farm animals just across the street from the lodge.

Front desk staff (Ashley) was very friendly, polite, and helpful from the very beginning to the end (email conversation > phone reservation > checking in > checking out). Good location - secluded with grocery store and a cafe. Only 15 mins to Lake Wenatchee and 20-30 mins to Leavenworth.

There are plenty of activities to do. Our 3-day stay was too short to do them all. We need to go back again when we have a chance.

Room Tip: Riverhouse and Firehouse are on the back side of the property, far from the road, thus very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent a pleasant 3 nights at Beaver Valley Lodge. Graham was helpful and friendly while I made reservations and when we arrived. The Riverhouse was clean, comfortable, cozy with the gas fireplace, and perfect for relaxing with pizza and a DVD after skiing. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and beautiful drive out of the valley toward Leavenworth. The Plain Hardware Store is well-equipped - gifts, snacks, and other supplies. Although there wasn't enough snow for skiing the fields in Plain, we had great skiing up at Blewett Pass.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family and friends had the pleasure of staying here over holiday break. The accommodations were clean and spacious and well priced. Location was convenient. Had covered parking, great staff, and so much safe play room for the kids to enjoy the snow. Looking foward to returning g this winter!!! Would highly recommend!!! 30 min to Stevens pass as well!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the lodge in early January 2013. It is in a beautiful valley which at the time had severa feet of snow covering all the area. The room was clean and had some nice simple features. The staff was friendly, the local stores are nearby and convinient. The area for snowshoeing and SC skiing across the street are very handy. I would reccommend this lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Beaver Valley Lodge as I had several years ago, very nice additions with a beautiful atmosphere. Our group kept getting larger and was very thankful their was enough room to accommodate everyone. A great location close enough to everything in the area yet you can still get the getaway feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful about the area even after they had been through a big storm the week before. I would highly recommend this place we had a blast, thanks

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdk206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Currently staying at Beaver Valley Lodge in the snow and love it! It's a beautiful place we will be visiting every year, so cute and clean and roomy. The snow has made it all the more stunning and we have spent the day sledding at the hill within walking distance. There was even a threat of power outage due to the massive amount of snow and they fired the generator right up, very lovely people!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 20 person suite and found no problems, the rest of the suites and roomed looked won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ Beaver Valley Lodge 3 weeks ago arriving way after dark we were met by the friendly staff who showed us to the room and asked repeatedly if there was anything they could get us. Very cozy comfortable room with tasteful decor, clean and quite. After a good nights rest we had a good breakfast at the nearby cafe and then walked around the grounds enjoying the fall colors and tasteful landscaping and beautifull surroundings. We will return again and tell our friends. Thanks again, Scott and Pam

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottjahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
11.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
11.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
11.0 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#9 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
11.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
11.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Valley Lodge

Property: Beaver Valley Lodge
Address: 18630 Beaver Valley Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9526
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Valley Lodging, located in Plain Washington, offers a variety of lodging choices for your family, group gathering or that special get away. Call for availability and select which options best suit your lodging needs. Affordable luxury and fun. Stay in the Alpine country, Leavenworth is just a 20 minute drive away. You'll have your choice of complete homes, single or double suites, apartments, or larger facilities for up to 20 persons. Our meeting/conference room will seat up to 40 persons and provides an indoor area for group gathering. If you prefer outdoor meetings we have spacious grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing