We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Family friendly oasis.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Valley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Valley Lodge
Save
You added Beaver Valley Lodge to your Saves list
18630 Beaver Valley Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family friendly oasis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family and friends had the pleasure of staying here over holiday break. The accommodations were clean and spacious and well priced. Location was convenient. Had covered parking, great staff, and so much safe play room for the kids to enjoy the snow. Looking foward to returning g this winter!!! Would highly recommend!!! 30 min to Stevens pass as well!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the lodge in early January 2013. It is in a beautiful valley which at the time had severa feet of snow covering all the area. The room was clean and had some nice simple features. The staff was friendly, the local stores are nearby and convinient. The area for snowshoeing and SC skiing across the street are very handy. I would reccommend this lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Beaver Valley Lodge as I had several years ago, very nice additions with a beautiful atmosphere. Our group kept getting larger and was very thankful their was enough room to accommodate everyone. A great location close enough to everything in the area yet you can still get the getaway feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful about the area even after they had been through a big storm the week before. I would highly recommend this place we had a blast, thanks

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdk206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Currently staying at Beaver Valley Lodge in the snow and love it! It's a beautiful place we will be visiting every year, so cute and clean and roomy. The snow has made it all the more stunning and we have spent the day sledding at the hill within walking distance. There was even a threat of power outage due to the massive amount of snow and they fired the generator right up, very lovely people!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 20 person suite and found no problems, the rest of the suites and roomed looked won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ Beaver Valley Lodge 3 weeks ago arriving way after dark we were met by the friendly staff who showed us to the room and asked repeatedly if there was anything they could get us. Very cozy comfortable room with tasteful decor, clean and quite. After a good nights rest we had a good breakfast at the nearby cafe and then walked around the grounds enjoying the fall colors and tasteful landscaping and beautifull surroundings. We will return again and tell our friends. Thanks again, Scott and Pam

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottjahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We discovered Beaver Valley Lodge by accident a few years ago while exploring the lake Wenatchee area. We have always loved the wholesome nature of this place and just when I thought it couldn't get any better...it has! It's under new management!! After reading a few negative comments about the manager I had to let the world know that its no longer a issue. The new manager was pleasant and easy to deal with. We had a great time again and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmichel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

A group of us have stayed in the Home Suite, for 2 years, for an annual get together. (The down stairs and the upstairs open sleeping area are air conditioned, but the upstairs bedrooms get very warm and stuffy on a hot day.)
We have had up to 10 in number and found the large 'Great Room' good for gathering. It includes a good size kitchen, dining table and living room. There are also 2 side rooms that can be opened that have their own bathroom, and 2 queen size beds per room.
The staff is friendly, patient and goes out of their way to be helpful. (They stayed friendly and helpful when we had many questions and did not find items that were already in the facility. They also showed us the other group facilities and offered us another option, for next year, that might suit our group better.)
I had two people tell me they thought the blankets and bedspreads needed washing and the carpets cleaned. (Every one has different standards for clean.)
The kitchen and the bathrooms have basic supplies. We found we needed to bring a larger salad bowl, blender, olive oil, spices, baggies, plastic wrap, foil, pump soap for the bathrooms - they only have bar soap - and ice - there is only one ice cube tray.)
The area is beautiful and serene with many out door play options and wineries.There with a coffee bar in the hardware store, (that also has gifts, jewelry, toys, etc.) a grocery store and a cafe that serves breakfast and lunch, next door. Leavenworth is near by with many shops and good restaurants. (Our favorite restaurant is South.)
In all, the group likes the area and Home Suite and will be returning next year. Georgia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
11.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
11.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
11.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#14 of 19 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
11.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Valley Lodge

Property: Beaver Valley Lodge
Address: 18630 Beaver Valley Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Valley Lodging, located in Plain Washington, offers a variety of lodging choices for your family, group gathering or that special get away. Call for availability and select which options best suit your lodging needs. Affordable luxury and fun. Stay in the Alpine country, Leavenworth is just a 20 minute drive away. You'll have your choice of complete homes, single or double suites, apartments, or larger facilities for up to 20 persons. Our meeting/conference room will seat up to 40 persons and provides an indoor area for group gathering. If you prefer outdoor meetings we have spacious grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing