We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good”
Review of Ducks and Drakes

Ducks and Drakes
Ranked #57 of 93 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Please join us in our NEW LOCATION, 221 8th St. (the old Katzenjammers). We have outdoor seating in a garden patio, room for large groups, kids allowed until 9pm, a game room for the kids/adults of all ages, and we serve food later than anyone in town.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A hidden lil' joint off the main drag. The patio was very cool, though we ate inside. Glad we did as they allow smoking on the patio.
So if you order the kids pizza, be warned it comes with 2 lil' pizzas. I had a salad, to which it was not bad. My wife had the same.
My son had a Philly cheesesteak. II had a taste and got a very chewy overcooked piece of beef. Which he still seemed to enjoy. Wish they didn't serve American cheese (process to us Canucks) in restaurants. All in all it was a good meal. Nothing outstanding.

My 2cts

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyfishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Three of us went there on a Monday night in the summer. There were 2 full tables outside and we were only people inside along with 3 or so 'regulars' at the bar. Appetizer we ordered was over cooked, over priced, over peppered. While waiting an extended amount of time for our meals we couldn't help but over hear a customer complaining about food and being lied to by Staff when she asked for owner and was told he wasn't in. She then found owner and settled her side over the matter. Owner response was' don't like don't come back'. After she left we could over hear them swearing while discussing the complaint. After hearing this and knowing everything she said about service and food was in line with what we were experiencing we decided to leave. We did this after telling the waitress we would leave if the owner and staff continued to carry on, which they did. Horrible place, this was my second time there and will be my last.

Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

No atmosphere, but waiter was friendly. Wine and beer was fine, but food was marginal. They advertise the best Reuben, but is is just okay. Bratwurst was tough. Woild not go back.

Thank Tacoma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Been a few years since our last visit and tried dinner this time (Beer & Brats last visit). I don't know if I care much for their new location, sort of hidden downstairs and dark inside. Previous location had a much better vibe to it, a lot more friendly and inviting. We tried 2 different steaks (Monday is 20% off steaks), the flat iron and the NY. Both had a nice sear on the outside and cooked to our respective doneness. Both were juicy and flavorful, seasoned well and good portion size. They came with mashed potatoes with a very nice mushroom gravy and a side of veggies (Carrots & Broccoli) that were cooked just as well. Service was a little slow since it appeared that only one man was working the entire place as well as the bar, but he did an adequate job considering. Decent selection of beers and wines but was surprised that they didn't have more local items on the menu. Overall, it was worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the perfect place to go for a bite to eat when in Leavenworth. They have a great menu and good food and the atmosphere is perfect for casual dining.

Thank nwfireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ducks and Drakes also viewed

 

Been to Ducks and Drakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing