We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Granite Hills
What a delightful surprise awaited us upon entering the house. Our very gracious host & hostess Bill & Paula gave us a tour of their facility. This is a new house built for a B&B, with doing much of the work themselves their hard work clearly shows in classy relaxing rooms. The house is decorated very tastefully. It is very clean and tidy. The living room area is for guests with a large fireplace if you wanted to take the chill off. There are TV’s in each bedroom. Our bedroom was on the ground floor with a fireplace and a wonderful bath facility. The tub was a jet tub and extra long. The tub also sported two shower rain heads and wonderful full bottles of lotions, and salts and shampoo and conditioner that were spa grade to share. There was hot water for tea and coco available on the sideboard. The bed was divine the best of our travels. In the morning we awoke to great coffee and the best gourmet spread we have had during our B&B adventures on our trip. Paula is a fabulous cook, we enjoyed her jams and a savory Dutch baby and Aebleskivers & sausages. They even asked if we would want seconds! Amazing!! The only thing missing and this would put it over the top would be the endless cookie jar upon returning in the evening time. A great place to stay in Leavenworth – a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tika2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

The Lord and Lady of the manor are more than proprietors, Bill and Paula are warm and friendly hosts in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Walking through the door is like taking a step back in time when entertaining guests was a cherished pastime. My husband and I quickly adapted to warmth of the inn and all its treasures from the luxurious room to the delightful breakfasts, spirited conversations, and of course the attention of the domestice creatures, Buddy and friends. It was truly a home-away-from-home for us and we will visit Bill and Paula again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnjross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Having taken the North Cascades Loop in reverse order, the Leavenworth area was the best stop along the route - without a doubt. Living in the Houston TX area, the mid-September stay w/ highs in the mid-70's, lows in the mid-50's, barely a cloud in the deep blue sky, was just what the doctor ordered. Add to that the choice of Granite Hills Inn (on the outskirts of Leavenworth, property set off the road with a deep back yard that ends up against one of the many surrounding mountain ranges), the spacious & comfortable 2nd floor Maple suite, a scrumptuous breakfast, gracious hosts Bill & Paula who both went beyond the call of duty to make our stay memorable...one of our best B&B stays EVER!!! The only regret was that it was for only one night. A definite must do again!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingpin300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

A change in plans due to the fires in British Columbia ended up working out wonderfully. It is clear that Bill and Paula enjoy having a bed and breakfast and that they know what they are doing. Granite Hills Inn is a wonderfully modern structure that is built with a bed and breakfast in mind. We stayed upstairs and our king-sized suite was private, well decorated and extremely comfortable. The soaps, shampoos and creams provided were first-class. Guests also have accss to a large living area. In addition, there is plenty of room outdoors to relax. Breakfast was served on the patio and was delicious and quite filling. We enjoyed watching the antics of the dog and cats as we chatted with other guests. We would definately stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaNorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

If you are looking for peace and relaxation in a beautiful setting with wonderful hosts and great food to start your day, then you have found the right place for your special getaway. My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Bill and Paula's lovely home for 2 nights and 3 days. My husband nicknamed their inn "Heavenworth". I took advantage of Paula's spa services and had an awesome facial with organic products. They both had great recommendations as to where to eat in the area (I have some dietary restrictions), and things to do. I got my shopping fix and my husband "talked wine" with Bill who knew where to go for wine tasting. Thank you for a very enjoyable and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We couldn't have had a more enjoyable time. It was especially wonderful due to the owners who made us feel very special and pampered the whole time. We would definitely rate it as one of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Truly a place not to be missed if you are in Leavenworth, WA.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith088_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Do yourself a favor and stay at this B&B instead of a hotel!
Reasons:
-Breakfast was awesome
-Great location
-Friendly Dog :)
-Beautiful Scenery
-Bill & Paula are very nice
-More Importantly, the PRICE IS RIGHT!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,594 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
2.9 mi away
Abendblume
Abendblume
#5 of 22 in Leavenworth
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: $164 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing