We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too many services, and you'll be happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Blackbird Lodge
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The rooms were large and comfortable, some with decent mountain views. And good sized bathrooms as well. Most people come here as part of their timeshare, so not too many services are offered. For example, no daily maid service and fewer bathroom amenities than you'd expect. And no internet service, I believe. There was a small breakfast in the morning, but I don't remember anything about it, so probably nothing special.

Free parking, but the parking lot was a few blocks away, but I think that's because of the renovations going on at the hotel. Not quite sure how the renovations will improve the hotel, but the staff seemed excited about them.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain views when you make the reservation, pay extra if you have to.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank faura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for The Blackbird Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Blackbird Lodge over the New Year’s Holiday weekend. It’s part of our timeshare so that was why we decided on this place. We loved it!! It’s a cute little place right in town. All the shops are within walking distance so it was so nice not to have to drive anywhere. It’s also right above Waterfront Park and Blackbird Island in which the Wenatchee River runs between. We stayed on the third floor which overlooked Waterfront park, it was really nice. The room was updated, clean, and cozy with a fireplace and a deck. They have a little breakfast nook where you can make your own Belgian waffles in the morning from 8-10am. We will stay at this place every time if we can as it’s really a prime location and very comfortable. I give this place 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kat2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Beware that since VI took over the Blackbird as a time share it is not run like a hotel. This was quite a surprise for us. Although we had paid in advance for our room, we charged a $50 damage deposit, there is no maid service, they only provide coffe in the room for the first day (more is a dollar a bag), they provide soap and kleenex, but no shampoo or lotions, the bathroom did not have any heat and is all tile, there is not door on the shower, you are asked to take out you own garbage before you leave, there is an inventory sheet for you to go over when you get there to make sure everything is there when you leave, the breakfast is in the lobby and consists of waffles, instand oatmeal, fruit cups, coffee/hot water, and a toaster (no bread). The lobby is only open from 8:00 AM until 6:00 PM. So if you need anything after that time, you are out of luck. Wireless is $5.00 per day. We thought we were getting a queen bed, with a fireplace and balcony over the river. What we got was a king bed, no fireplace, a window over the town and hospital (the Christmas Lights were nice), and we were able to hear everything that was going on in the hall and directly next door. The rooms are nice and the staff is nice, so if you are not expecting a "hotel" type visit, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KJNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We reserved a room for two and after driving 8 hours to get there at check-in the girl at the desk swipped our credit card to charge us for the room, then said "unfortunately, the reservation is for two, and your 7 month old baby counts as a 3rd person, so I can't give you a key." We said fine, lame policy, but refund our money and we'll leave. "unfortunately, i'm not authorized to reverse credit card transactions." We were livid. We paid a $50 over occupancy fee to stay the night and talk to the manager the next morning. It turns out their policy really is to charge people and not refund their money. Jolene Polly, the manager, was unbelievably unhelpful and unsympathetic to the situation. I guess business must be good if they can treat their customers like that. Oh and a side note...the ice machine was broken, and the so called continental breakfast was a broken waffle maker and a dole fruit cup. LUXURY! We could have sneaked out baby around the whole time and acted like there were only two of us, but please, we're on VACATION. How many weeks do you get a year? Horrible experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
26  Thank sihines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The rooms were clean and neat and the service was excellent. The hotel is located in a perfect location right off the main street within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. For a studio room, we thought that it would be small, but it was larger than we expected. We will definitely return to this hotel for a little getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGilmore4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We discovered this little gem of a town last December, came back this year and will be back in 2009. The lodge is a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean and in good shape, and you can't beat the location! It sits right off main street so we arrive, park the car, and then walk everywhere. If don't care to walk they have a great trolley service that will get you all around town. No matter what side of the hotel they put you on you have a great view. Either you see town and all the lights and mountains in the background, or you have the river and mountains at the back of the lodge. We have stayed in front and back and have never had an issue with any noise. Breakfast is do it yourself belgian waffles, yogurt/granola parfaits, and oatmeal. The do have juice and coffee too. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyrockoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

We planned a week long snowmobiling vacation at Blackbird several months in advance. On their list of activities snowmobiling was listed. Upon our arrival (two pickups with snowmobile trailers) we were informed we could not park our trucks in their parking lot. The streets in front are signed "no overnight parking". The lot was basicly empty (one other pickup). We asked haw many other guests were expected at the hotel during our stay. They said eight. There would have been plenty of room. The front desk staff was cold and inflexible. Her only suggestion was to park several blocks away where we could not watch our equipment. All other hotels were booked. We had to leave. They ruined our vacation.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
9  Thank Blackbird_Sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blackbird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackbird Lodge

Address: 305 8th St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range: $210 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Blackbird Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blackbird Lodge is a small, European-style lodge that features large studios and one-bedroom suites. These accommodations have gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, private river-view decks in some units, and warm hospitality throughout. Guests in the river-view units enjoy unobstructed views of the Wenatchee River and the Cascade Mountains. Located one block from the many restaurants, art galleries, gift shops and festivals of Leavenworth, 130 miles northeast of Seattle on the sunny Eastern slope of the Cascade Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Blackbird Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackbird Hotel Leavenworth
Blackbird Hotel Leavenworth
Blackbird Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing