We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning in the Fall”
Review of Waterfront Park

Waterfront Park
Ranked #1 of 47 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This pretty park, full of walking paths and viewing areas, is just a short walk away from downtown Leavenworth.
Seattle
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning in the Fall”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wow, the pictures I took at Waterfront Park should win me some awards. My friends went gaga over them. They wished they were with me. The trails to the park are fun (there are bear warning signs posted, FYI), and you will meet some really nice people along the way to the water. There are picnic tables, sandy and grassy spots for you to eat, read, relax, sit, etc. Such a peaceful and picturesque park. Easily accessible, somewhat of a walk if you want to get to the water's edge, but it's not too long. There are maps along the trail to help you find points of interest and it's a pretty easy trail to follow. Skip rocks, wade, and meditate along the river (Wenatchee River, I believe). I visited during the fall and it was so gorgeous with the leaves chaning colors. You might see fish working their way up the river if you are lucky.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Estella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    153
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful nature walk”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Waterfront park is a wonderful little nature walk. It starts in town and goes finishes out by the Gold course at Enchantment "Baseball" Park. There are a few spots to get down to the water for swimming and letting your dogs fetch sticks. There is also a small pond where children can fish. If you are lucky you can see Bald Eagles, Golden Eagles, Osprey, Deer, Beaver, and once in awhile we have had bear roam through here. If there happens to be a bear in the area, there will be warning signs posted as well. I love taking my dogs for a walk and swim down here and the fall colors are amazing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarDogLeavenworth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Icicle Gorge is Better”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

At the time I visited this attraction, it was ranked # 4 for things to do in Leavenworth. If you are going for the exercise factor, skip this attraction and hit Icicle Gorge instead which was ranked # 6 when I went. I thought this park was okay but really I could have totally missed this and been okay with it. If you do decide to go, there are some cute houses to see along the water and a few really nice mountain/river views but again, I would rank this attraction as average, especially if you are in good shape. There are lots of bathroom stops which is always a nice plus.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great city park”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A great place for walking, getting closer to nature and just seeing the river. The walking is easy there are bathrooms along the way and signs that describe what Mother Nature is doing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexinbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome trail”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The trail went right by river maintained very well lots of areas to get down for swimming or fishing. I really didn't dislike anything I just wish it was longer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing