We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking and birding haven in Leavenworth”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterfront Park

Waterfront Park
Ranked #1 of 46 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This pretty park, full of walking paths and viewing areas, is just a short walk away from downtown Leavenworth.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Walking and birding haven in Leavenworth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The backdoor of Leavenworth is along the Wenatchee River. where this park takes you away from the tourists to enjoy birdsong, watch dippers dive in and out of the water, and take in the surrounding mountain scenery,

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Topazcat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    146
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peshastin, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Waterfront Park and Blackbird Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful forested paths along the river and around Blackbird Island with signs along the way telling about the Flora and Fauna. A great place to take a break from the ooompah of Leavenworth.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BCRoadTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful hike along the river.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our hike along the river was one of my favorite activities in Leavenworth. It is an easy trek for both children and elderly. There are several entrances that allow walkers to leave the hike if they tire before finishing the entire distance. The day we hiked it was a beautiful blue sky warm day and the leaves were beginning to fall - a gorgeous sight.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This park is a perfect way to reconnect with nature - we have walked a lot of the trails both times we have been in Leavenworth and each time, I am so impressed with how nice it is. Apparently, many tourists do not know that it is there and they are definitely missing out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little time to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We took a couple of hours out of our day just to stroll around the park. Its along the river and it is so peacefull and quiet. They have placards around the park telling you about the history of the area, the local wildlife and the many trees, bushes and shrubs that grow there. It also helped to walk off all that good rich food you eat while in Leavenworth.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing