We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amaziing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My husband was in charge of picking a romantic place to go and stay for our 25th wedding anniversary. Our lives are extremely busy, so we knew that we could only get away for a weekend. When he told me he booked a bed and breakfast in Leavenworth, I must say, I was happy with the destination but not sure about staying at a bed and breakfast for quiet and privacy as we have not had good experiences with B & B’s in the past. My husband said this one was different and was he right on. From the moment we arrived in the driveway, I knew I wanted to come back even without staying. The home is beautiful, up a quiet private road, on a mini mountainside and the views were awesome of mountains across the valley and orchards below . Brian was on the step ready to welcome us as we pulled up. When signing in, we were offered a welcome beverage of assorted wines, beers or non alcoholic. They only have two rooms opening up a 3rd in special situations where two couples or a group might want to book. Both rooms are private, beautifully decorated with rustic elegance and completely separate from Brian and Rochelle’s living area. This B & B has so many amenities. To name a few, beds more comfortable than ours at home, refrigerator stocked with beverages, plush robes, basket with games, throws and binoculars for viewing the many species of birds that feed off their feeders and chipmunks catching the leftovers below. Rochelle’s incredible breakfasts and cookies put out every night. Stargazing (can see the Milky Way!!) and hearing crickets in the hot tub or on your patio at night. This was just what we needed to get away from the Seattle area with it’s noise, traffic and our hectic jobs to decompress. We will return this winter. Brian and Rochelle have Nordic passes for cross country skiing and snowshoeing of which they provide the snowshoes and poles for guests. Thank you Brian & Rochelle for a memorable anniversary! See you soon. Eric & Bonnie.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursing60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

Even though I am an avid traveller and have experienced different levels of quality and services in the hospitality industry, I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before.

Paul and I have been looking for a locale to decompress from our busy day to day lives. Usually I book units at hotels or the timeshare that I own but this time, I was willing to take the chance at staying at a bed and breakfast and was looking for a unique experience to celebrate our one year anniversary. After reading through several reviews on B&Bs that were within a two-hour driving distance from the Seattle area, we found Brian and Rochelle's accomodations on TripAdvisor and BedandBreakfast.com and I have to agree with many of the reviewers that they've set the bar really high when it comes to quality and customer service.

The accomodations were just what we were looking for (and more)...a private unit away from the main area of town but just close enough that you didn't have too travel far for lunch or dinner. Brian and Rochelle are wonderful, gracious hosts who were attentive and accomodating but were respectful and understanding of the the privacy we were seeking. They really made us feel like this was our own luxury get-a-way in the mountains!

We were very impressed with the room we had (we stayed at the Enchanted Guest Haus) and appreciated the amenaties that came with the room including the use of the jacuzzi which was outdoors-behind our unit, the HDTV in our room and the use of backpacks, binoculars, board games and extra blankets that was available to us during our stay here. We came on a weekend that featured the Perseid Meteor Shower and although we did not stay up late enough to watch the light show on the two nights were were here (thanks to Brian making many great suggestions for things to do in the area - we were ready for bed with all the activities by the end of the day!), the view from the porch over the valley was breathtaking both in the evening and during the day.

Just like another reviewer, I was debating how much information I would share about Cashmere Mountain B&B as we feel like finding this place is like finding hidden treasure but alas, I must give credit to where credit is due and am truly happy to write this review. We are looking forward to our next stay here...either in the Fall or Winter (or next Summer). Brian & Rochelle, thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandJtraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast in Leavenworth is a class of its own. Secluded yet close to town. Beautiful scenery of the Apls like mountains (you are still in Washington but certainly can imagine being in Europe without leaving the state....). Top notch amenities from bathroom to bed. It is what I would put into my own custom home but the host Brian and Rochelle had done it for their guests. All you need to do is to enjoy your stay. They only have 2 rooms, so be sure to book ahead and early on. Highly recommended for couples retreat.

Excellent romantic getaway for couples. Sorry, no kids and pets.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeYoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th anniversary and had a most wonderful visit! Of the ~20 B&Bs we've visited, this is one of the top 2. Rochelle and Brian are fabulous hosts, and Rochelle is an excellent cook. She went well beyond the typical B&B host to meet our dietary needs without sacrificing taste or quality! They are both friendly and respectful of privacy. About 5 minutes from downtown, but extremely quiet/private with views to die for. Very comfortable room (loved the heated bathroom floors!). Extremely clean. We loved sitting on the porch drinking our coffee and watching the birds and chipmunks both mornings. Wonderful cookies each night as well. Make sure to bring your suit to enjoy the hot tub after a long hike or to watch the stars. We are recommending to our family and friends, and want to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

As an alternative to a center of town hotel stay in a touristy destination this is about as good as it gets. Leavenworth has come of age. It offers a lovely walk- about and dining experience enhanced by generally good weather at this time of year, and the option of Cashmere B&B 5* accommodation just a few minutes away on the edge of wilderness. What more could anyone ask? That it be new with hosts eager to please and complete privacy and freedom of access? A healthy good quality breakfast perhaps? Cashmere had all of these things in spades. For most guests this B&B exceeds the standard of amenities left behind at home. Whilst the hosts were not around at all times, everything was provided, functioned, satisfied our every need. The ideal B&B stay, and one that very few hotels could hope to match for quality satisfaction and value. We shall return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clydewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Brian and Rochelle have done a wonderful job creating a warm, friendly and cozy environment at their beautiful bed and breakfast tucked away by the picturesque town of Leavenworth. With spectacular views and comfortable accomodations, they have left no comforts from home out. Brian and Rochelle were wonderful and you could definitely tell they had put their heart into everything about the house. The food was delicious! We were treated to fresh baked cookies and pastries, to fresh fruit platters and that was just the weekday breakfast! The king sized bed provided a great night's rest and the heated floors were an excellent surprise. We will definitely be back and will bring friends :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakeleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Another year and another trip to Cashmere Mountain B&B, this has become my new home away from home when visiting Leavenworth. Hosts Brian and Rochelle have provided every conceivable amenity from the finest furnishings and linens to the wonderful heated-floor bathrooms with river-rock showers, turkish towels, backpacks for hiking, showshoes in winter, hot-tub for soaking under the starlit sky, a stay at Cashmere Mountain is an experience not to be missed! Every detail has been attended to, every need has been anticipated and provided for, and everything is absolutely top quality, including the out-of-this-world homecooked food. There is no finer spot in the area to decompress and enjoy a few days of serenity, luxury, great food and hospitality, and a great natural setting. Truly 5 stars!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFPTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,067 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
2.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Den Bed & Breakfast
Fox Den Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 22 in Leavenworth
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10300 Suncrest Drive, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: $180 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth Romantic Mountainside Retreat! Custom-built B&B located on a private, dead-end road with awesome mountain views with orchards below yet only a five minute drive from downtown Leavenworth. Luxurious accommodations include fireplaces, heated stone floors, HD TVs that pop up at the foot of your bed and keyed, private entrances. It's a very quiet and romantic setting. Enjoy the view from your own private patio and soak under the stars in the outdoor hot tub. Gourmet breakfasts created from scratch, home-made cookies and locally roasted coffee are served with warm hospitality to make you feel right at home. Check our specials page on our website as we are running specials monthly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing