We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Cashmere Mountain. We took a mini-break out to Leavenworth and are so glad that we found CM to stay at.

It is not typical for them to rent a single night during one of the most busy times of the year but they worked with us and were really helpful with information and suggestions.

the night we were to check in was the same night as the lighting ceremony. Because of the timing, they offered to let us check in early.

Check in itself was super easy. We got an awesome tour of our room and the grounds while we enjoyed a beverage.

The common room if comfy and homey without being too busy like other B&Bs. There are sodas and a fridge for snacks.

The bedroom is very nice. There is a automatic stone fireplace near the soft and plush bed. There is a hidden TV if you choose to use it.

My favorite part was the bathroom. The shower is super-nice and had pebble stone floors that felt like a gentle foot massage. The stone floors in the bathroom are heated. With a little planning, you can have toasty-warm feet anytime you are in there.

Thee is also a giant hot tub on the grounds. The house supplies robes and acrylic wine glasses if you want to bring a beverage to the tub and not worry about breaking glass. CM has really thought this out. We enjoyed some wine we brought in the tub and under the stars. Let me tell you, there are few things in life that are better than that.

What's a B&B without the tasty food. There are fresh-backed cookies at night which were great. We were there during the week so there was a continental breakfast but during the weekends there is full breakfast. There was plenty of food and it was all great. We had plenty of time to eat a leisurely breakfast and get on our way. Check out was as easy as leaving our keys in the room.

In summary, the owners really go out of their to make sure that your comfort and peace are assured. I'm trying really hard to come up with anything bad to say about this place. It was a great experience that we are planning on repeating whenever we can.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

It truly makes us happy to hear how comfortable and relaxed our guests are when they visit us. And yes, that hot tub - with the stars, a glass of wine and good company, we couldn't have said it better! Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband I and were visiting Leavenworth for the first time, this B&B was one of the only places left to stay at the time and it was better than we ever expected! The nicest people (Brian & Rochelle) own the place and they give amazing suggestions for local things in the area, which made our experience even more enjoyable. Their B&B is not only beautiful but it was created specifically to give all guests a relaxing retreat. Everything on the property is very well maintained and extremely safe, the interior is very clean and makes you feel like it’s home away from home. We stayed in the snow creek room, which was perfect for two people who love to be luxuriously comfortable. Our room had amazing views of the mountains, a stone gas fire place, an extremely comfortable bed with soft, luxurious linens, and closet space for suitcase clutter. The TV was even stored inside the foot of the bed, and was viewed by the click of a button. The best features of the bathroom were the heated floors and the spacious tiled stand up shower. This is definitely the place we will be staying for our next trip to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicageusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you, Jessica! We enjoyed having you and Ollie stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We are a young newlywed couple, and were worried about not being right downtown...take our advice, book this B&B immediately! You get the best of both worlds: a gorgeous view of the beautiful mountains in a quiet, romantic setting, and you are only a 5 minute drive from downtown, and we took a cab every night (just $2/person) so that we could enjoy ourselves. Rochelle and Brian are just the most amazing hosts, from answering all of our questions before our arrival to helping us plan out reservations and must see spots, they could not have been more wonderful. Their B&B is by far on the top of my list of all the places I have ever stayed, and I have travelled to quite a few places, and I even worked in a hotel. They know hospitality. The rooms are beyond anything you would ever imagine, we left with a wish list of things we'd like in our own home one day, including the heated bathroom floor, a fireplace in the bedroom, and a rising television at the foot of your bed so as not to obstruct the breathtaking views. Did I mention the homecooked breakfast each morning with delicious orange juice and coffee? To die for! And yummy baked good each evening, such a treat after coming back from dinner downtown. They also have a hot tub that is like nothing we had ever experienced before, it is set behind the house on its own little platform as if it were just placed in the middle of nature...absolutely amazing! We went out in it one night after dark and could not believe that just behind us were 100 miles of nature, the snow was gorgeous, and they provide you with warm robes and towels. It was about 34 degrees outside, but that didn't stop us, the hot tub is such a fun experience and so warm amidst the snowy evening. Stay here! Do not look any further! Take it from someone who plans every trip based on Tripadvisor reviews, and who researched for two days to find a place to stay in Leavenworth, this is heaven on earth in Leavenworth, WA!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fabulous and have their own entry door from the outside, so any room would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToriPittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, Tori!!! We enjoyed having you and Sam stay with us! Best wishes for a safe trip to Virginia, and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future, hopefully sooner than later!!! Take care!!

Brian & Rochelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cashmere Mountain B&B in late October. We had a wonderful time!
Brian and Rochelle have thought of everything- right down to reading lights in the night stands, a fun basket of games in front of the fire, and binoculars to see the great wildlife around the inn.
We were 7 minutes from Leavenworth-it happened to be the last weekend of Oktoberfest, so it was a bit nutty with the number of people downtown. We came back up to the B&B-so quiet and peaceful...like coming home after a busy day to enjoy peace and mountain air. There was a little dessert each night around 7pm that showed up in the common area...it was delicious!
Brian and Rochelle are really nice people, love their stories and recommendations for things in Leavenworth...and if you love coffee...they have the best! Rochelle is a wonderful chef- the breakfasts were hearty and flavorful. We didn't have any food allergies, but they are sure to ask and are considerate of dietary needs.
We plan to return in the spring and can't wait-it was a very peaceful, romantic place to stay!

Room Tip: We didn't see the inside of the other cabin/room. I would think either room would be a good choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you, Sarah!!! It was great having you and Chris here as our guests! That coffee that you both loved so much is roasted right here in Leavenworth, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Brian & Rochelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mid October in the Cascade region of Washington State is undeniably one of the most spectacular areas of the U.S. for fall color viewing. As much of a breath taking sojourn this can be it is immeasurbly elevated to the status of Nirvana when beheld from the entrance of your own little piece of heaven otherwise known as the Cashmere Mountain Bed and Breakfast. Qaintly nestled in the side of a mountain the property is difficult to see from the approaching roadway and with good reason. The innkeepers have strived to offer a civilized retreat without sacrificing the incredible panorama of the natural beauty surrounding the facility.

Picture yourself reclining on your own private patio enjoying the welcome beverage of your choice, provided by the innkeepers, and viewing the canyon before you as it extends across a valley to join the foothills leading to an icredible array of mountain tops. And as the sun sets behind those mountains you suddenly remember the hot tub and private patio just a few short feet behind your chalet. Imagine yourself marinating in that hot tub after sundown surrounded by the sounds of nature and having the most incredible unobstructed view of the milky way!

I could go on and on about this wonderful experience my wife and I shared but perhaps that would only take away from your own personal epihanies that could be garnered from a stay at this admirable place. Suffice it to say that my wife and I will frequent this asset so make sure you get a reservation soon before I take yours. Enjoy!

Angel and Elizabeth Gomez

Room Tip: ask for the private room with vaulted ceiling. There are only two rooms and a maximum of two people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesonogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thanks for your kind words, Angel & Betty! It was a pleasure having you as our guests! When folks enjoy their stay as much as you have, it gives us great joy! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was a return trip for us, and of course we were not disappointed. The rooms for us and our friends were ready and very clean and neat. Great views from all windows. The host greeted us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the facility. Everything was top notch. A wonderful breakfast the next day, topped off a beautiful stay. We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thanks, Debbie & Dave! It was wonderful to see you again, and we were especially thrilled with the wine you brought us! We also appreciated you bringing new friends with you! We look forward to your next visit!!! Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A welcoming glass of wine or beer, heated bathroom floors and rain shower, nice hot tub, soda and water in the fridge, backpacks, binoculars & hiking poles free usage for those who need them, TV that rises and lowers at the base of the bed so the view is not blocked - these are the extras this B & B has done to make a very memorable stay. We have travelled around the world and Cashmere Mtn B&B ranks as one of our top stays along with Eliza's on Bealey in Christ Church New Zealand. (a great breakfast also!)

Room Tip: The Enchantment Guest house is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshugrue, Owner at Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Experienced travelers have such high expectations, and it means a great deal to us when they express themselves as you did here! Thank you so much for your review!!! We truly appreciate it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.4 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Den Bed & Breakfast
Fox Den Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 22 in Leavenworth
44 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pine River Ranch
Pine River Ranch
#11 of 22 in Leavenworth
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10300 Suncrest Drive, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: $180 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth Romantic Mountainside Retreat! Custom-built B&B located on a private, dead-end road with awesome mountain views with orchards below yet only a five minute drive from downtown Leavenworth. Luxurious accommodations include fireplaces, heated stone floors, HD TVs that pop up at the foot of your bed and keyed, private entrances. It's a very quiet and romantic setting. Enjoy the view from your own private patio and soak under the stars in the outdoor hot tub. Gourmet breakfasts created from scratch, home-made cookies and locally roasted coffee are served with warm hospitality to make you feel right at home. Check our specials page on our website as we are running specials monthly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing