We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The guides made it wonderful!”

Icicle Outfitters Winter Sleigh Ride
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Horse drawn sleigh ride 2 miles south of Leavenworth. Comes complete with good old fashioned hospitality, complimentary drinks and cookies, and sleigh bells. Warm hospitality area, route is through a big snowy meadow and along the Icicle River and under ponderosa pine trees. Operated by, award winning, Icicle Outfitters & Guides.
White Salmon, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The guides made it wonderful!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Our guide Fred was wonderful. He let our 11 year old Autistic son ride with him in front. Fred was wonderful. It made the whole trip.. my son is still taking about it.

Helpful?
3 Thank travelagentjo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clyde Hill, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great idea, lacked charm”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The ride & staff were nice, but the experience wasn't as charming as I'd hoped. The majority of the trail smelled like horse poop. I would recommend doing it, but you might want to adjust your expectations if they're high.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Winter wonderland”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Can't ask for a better outfit to take you on a fun sleigh ride, enjoying the scenery and company.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarDogLeavenworth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Balding eagling spotting an added benefit!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We enjoyed a winter time sleigh ride at Icicle Outfitters. The ride was authentic and we even spotted two bald eagles!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice guide, but poor route”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The place was easy to find, the guide’s were nice and funny, the horses and sleighs were decorated but the ride was kind of boring. The route was two big circles and that was it. It was kind of pricy considering we saw the same stuff just walking and driving around.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleGirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icicle Outfitters Winter Sleigh Ride also viewed

 

Been to Icicle Outfitters Winter Sleigh Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing