We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where Do I Start!?!”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Where Do I Start!?!”
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Wow, where do I start? I have NEVER been let down at this hotel. Granted, some rooms are a bit better than others, but not by much. This time we stayed in a standard room on the first floor. You don't need any more than that. Two great beds with down comforters. My husband slept for 11 hours our first night there. Keep in mind he was dead tired from a 70 hour work week, but he normally doesn't sleep more than 4 hours at a time. Love the beds. Love the pools. Inside, outside, both great. Now, the breakfast. #1 included in the price of the room, #2 Great. Made to order omlettes, fresh ingredients, good coffee and tea, yum. There is NO other place to stay in Leavenworth. PS...Try dinner on a Saturday night at King Ludwig's Restaurant in town. Great food, great service and live Polka band. Learn the "Chicken Dance" while you're there!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
11 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    185
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
397
382
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2007

We stayed here for Christmas and it was just magical! The Enzian was beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fabulous. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the dining room was breathtaking! Being in Leavenworth at Christmas time was like being in the North Pole at Christmas. We would love to stay here again. Highly recommend the Enzian and Leavenworth in general!

  • Liked — The staff and the breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank loveineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, WA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2006

I stayed at the Enzian last December... and am looking to book again this year and regret not writing a review earlier. However, I absolutely LOVED staying at the Enzian Inn in December. We had 2 kids in tow, ages 9 and 7.

We stayed in one of the Tower Suites... and it was well worth the extra cost. If any of you are traveling with children I would highly recommend this! There is only 1 bed and then a hide-a-bed in the seperate living room... but this worked out really well for us. The Tower Suites are located just below venting for the kitchen- and ALL night long we could smell the cinnamon rolls and all the other sweet pastries baking- it was HEAVEN!! I would have paid anything to bottle that smell. Also, the Tower Suites have a private walkout deck. In December there is a small church that does a live nativity play outside in the evenings and you can watch from the deck. That was really special and the kids loved it!

The kids also loved the indoor pool and hot tub, as did we.

We enjoyed the fireplace and canopy bed. The Enzian is only 2 blocks from the center of downtown Leavenworth... so an easy walk. We took the kids sledding in the downtown sledding area first thing in the morning.

The front desk staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Its been almost a year, but I believe we ate dinner at Andreas Keller... and it was really good, authentic German cuisine. You have to walk down steps from the main shopping level of Leavenworth to the restaurant entry, so please someone correct me if I have the wrong restaurant. They had a sweet woman playing the accordian and everyone clapped along as my kids danced when she played the Chicken Dance. Too much fun!! We enjoyed our dinner there a great deal.

The breakfast was good. Hearty buffet, freshly made omlettes, lots of sweet pastries, good selection of food.

We went on a sleigh ride while we were there at the Eagle Creek Ranch. Our guide kept the trip upbeat and lively and had some interesting stories to tell. It was fun for the kids, felt like a real holiday thing to do and I would do it again.

In closing, if you want to be hit with the Christmas spirit in the best way, I would absolutely recommend doing just as we did last year and staying at the Enzian Inn for a couple days before Christmas. It was fantastic!!

  • Liked — Close distance to downtown Leavenworth, wonderful baking all night long
  • Disliked — Pool had a LOT of chemicals when we were there
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at the Enzian... its not 5 star accomodations, but clean, Baviarian themed, smelled wonderful and it was fun!
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank larabvc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2006

We stayed one night in late August. Hotel is within walking distance of the bavarian town. The Enzian personnel were very friendly and helpful. The lobby sports piano playing nightly. The Enzian has the very best complimentary breakfast buffet you will find anywhere, period! It has made-to-order omelettes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and real fresh baked pastries. Breakfast is served on the top floor overlooking the valley. The alphorn is played twice each morning by the man who built the Enzian. The rooms are clean and cozy but should be updated. Beds were comfortable and include down comforters. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — close to shopping/eating area, great breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2006

I stayed here for a conference the first week of October. Our group had the whole hotel
The buffet breakfast was the cooked to order omlettes was great, but there were also many other choices.
The hotel also provided our group with lunch and dinner for the 2 nights we were there. The food was great and plentiful.
The indoor and outdoor pools and hottubs were in great shape.
The hotel has plenty of free outdoor parking too.
Nightly piano music in the front lobby with nice comfy chairs in front of a fireplace.
The hotel literature indicates they have free wireless internet available throughout the property. When I inquired at the front desk if that was available in all the rooms, she said yes. I mentioned that it didn't seem to work very well in the room I was in and she said that I could bring my laptop to the lobby and sit there.
I noticed 3 other guests doing that. That should be a hint that the wireless access doesn't work very well in the rooms.
The room features and decorations were nice.
The drapes in my room didn't close all the way and left 3 gaps.
But.... all in all it's a great place to stay.
I'd stay there if I was looking for someplace in Leavenworth.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank dmills1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing