We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahhh Leavenworth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Fox Island, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ahhh Leavenworth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here during Oktoberfest. My oldest brother has stayed at the Enzian for over 20 years--every year at Oktoberfest. This was my first visit. Rooms are OK. Clean, quiet and comfortable but not up to the latest standards (we has a cathode ray TV--remember those??). That being said, the staff treats you with the utmost in courtesy and kindness. The Sunday morning brunch is not to be missed. I am not a big breakfast kind of person but quickly warmed to the Enzians idea of breakfast. Fresh omelets, sausages, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, etc. etc. etc. First class and served on white linen tablecloths and napkins. Great hot tub and (cold) outdoor pool. But the main theme is service, service, service! Great stay and I will be back next Oktober.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    163
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
321
328
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed the Bridal Suite for our anniversary. It had a gorgeous 4 poster bed, a jacuzzi tub separate from the bathroom and a fireplace. We especially enjoyed the Christmas music played by a musician each evening in the downstairs lobby. They had cider, coffee and hot tea to sip while playing games, visiting with other guests or just relaxing. The owner serenaded the guests each morning on the alp horn as relished the authentic Bavarian breakfast. The gourmet buffet breakfast was served in a gorgeously decorated dining room.

Room Tip: We loved the Bridal Suite. We travel just before the holiday rush to get the best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Enzian for the Sound of Music. We had a great time at the Sound of music and topped off a great time with a stay at the Enzian, would highly recommend this hotel. Located in down town Leavenworth. Close to many shops.

Room Tip: Book early. I believe any room would be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheramited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I go to Leavenworth 2-3 times per year and have done so for the past 18 years. We enjoy the varied shopping experiences and have favorite stores to shop at for wine, specialty food products and cheese.
We always stay at the Enzian Inn. It is hard to compete with the value offered at the Enzian. The rooms are always spotless, the staff are extremely helpful and do their best to make your stay pleasant and top notch. There cannot be enough said about their delicious breakfast each morning from their omelets to their pastries. The food selection is great and no one should walk away without being satisfied. In the evening, it is very restful to sit somewhere around the lobby or a balcony above to listen to the piano music.
We have used the golf amenity many times and for the size...it is very challenging and fun. We especially like the fact the Enzian is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants.
We have stayed other places over the years but the Enzian is like home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel and west side have great mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaintHorseLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've been coming to the Enzian Inn for about 15 years and I love it. My kids love the pool, the free putt putt golf and the racquetball. We love the central location--you can walk to everything. The breakfast is yummy and the view from the dining room is beautiful. It's always clean and comfortable and the staff are always welcoming and helpful. We love playing card games in the evening while listening to the piano music.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

A great place to stay in Leavenworth for oktoberfest. Just walking distance from the Front St made it very convenient to walk to and from the oktoberfest and saved us from driving around.
The breakfast is excellent with a hot bar for omelette. The owner is entertaining with his alphorn. This was our first time in Leavenworth and we would definitely stay at Enzian inn again in addition to recommending it to friends.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuheirK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My sister and my stay was excellent. The personnel were very welcoming and made us very comfortable. They were very helpful in the knowledge of the area and our needs. Have been to Bavaria, Germany many times, in fact, lived in Germany for 9 years. I wanted, especially, after one of my dear friends from Europe suggested the Inn because of the true feeling and accommodations for my sister who has never been to Europe. She was so impressed with the Inn and area that she is already making plans to return for birthday celebration in 2014 with husband. The breakfast buffet was far the best I have ever consumed this year in my 7,000 mile road trip. Again the personal attention, great breakfast, buffet, clean rooms and the Bavarian feel will bring many more from our family back. I have stayed in another facility in Leavenworth but I will this will be my recommendation to all who visit me here in Washington.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and truly enjoyed the balcony at sunset and sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing