We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“False Advertising”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“False Advertising”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked a room far in advance on the Enzian Inn website. The room was described as having a balcony. I never book rooms without a balcony except in the winter. I booked the same room type as I had before, with a balcony. Well guess what? No balcony! And no room for my kids to sleep except the floor! When I asked about it I received a lame excuse that in between my booking date and the date of my stay, they had re-rated the rooms such that the room type I ordered with a balcony now no longer has a balcony. It is like ordering a BMW and when you go to pick it up they deliver a chevy at BMW prices. Should they not have contacted all those with the changed room type and told them it changed in time to make a different booking.This is a terrible shame as it had been a place that I had trusted, and now they have broken my trust. I will warn my Church about this as well as they book many events here... so sad to see this happen! I will be looking for a new trusted lodging here in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: Book by phone, and get must-haves in writing before paying! Rooms on the west with a balcony have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdouglas192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    171
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
356
343
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We travel through Leavenworth annually in early August in a road cycle fundraising classic. The Enzian has extended tremendous hospitality to our riders and always welcomes us with open arms. I have and will recommend friends and family visiting the area to stay at the Enzian for a stay quintessentially Leavenworth!!

Room Tip: Higher floors less AC and pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was in Leavenworth only one night as part of a bicycle tour ride and I made the Enzian my home for one night. I selected a tower suite and it was fantastic. The suite was two rooms one with a king-sized canopy bed and a complimentary bottle of sparkling cider awaiting me. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were comfortable. They only have down pillows in the rooms so be aware if you do not like that but I certainly did. The second room had a Murphy fold down bed i the wall and a spectacular step up jacuzzi tub. The room was exactly what I needed after a hard day of cycling and is in a great part of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabond09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've visited the Ensian several times over the past couple of years. Each time we've thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The front desk people were knowledgeable and helpful. Even the breakfast staff were cheerful and courteous. There is a relaxed feel about the place, even when it is busy. Our poolside room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Extra towels and robes were provided. Because of the great weather we were able to use the outdoor pool, though we have also visited the indoor pool. Both are clean and pleasant. In passing we happened to mention our upcoming 45th anniversary, and within an hour of check-in we heard a knock on the door. Upon opening the door we were presented a complimentary bottle of sparkling cider. We'll definitely be back!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had such a great experience during our two night stay and will definitely go back again. The rooms are very nice and bavarian themed with more than what we expected. There is so much to do with their pools, nightly piano concerts, alphorns, amazing breakfast and mini golf along with right across the street from downtown. It was definitely worth the price especially during the summer, and they rooms were well air conditioned since it was so hot outside.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stour100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We timed our trip to arrive in Leavenworth by lunch time so we would have time to shop. The Enzian Inn was wonderful in that they let us check in a little early, freshen up, and then go shop. The temperature was unusually warm but the town and shows were so perfect that the temp didn't bother us. We returned to the hotel, rested, then enjoyed the musical serenade in late afternoon. The morning brought more beautiful sights and their AWESOME breakfast. To top off the stay, the gentleman who has been playing the Alphorn, for years gave us a mini concert and answered questions about his unusual instrument.

Room Tip: The third floor is quite and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter, her two children and myself spent one night at the Enzian and it was wonderful. We did a "girls trip" and saw the Leavenworth Theatre group perform "The Sound of Music." Wow, what a show!!!
My husband and I have visited and stayed in various motels in Leavenworth, but we had never stayed at the Enzian. I always wanted too, and now it is my favorite.

The hotel is luxurious. I highly recommend a pool side room. Gorgeous 95 degree weather made the pool extra inviting. The kids loved it...my daughter and I loved it. The breakfast was fantastic. Omelets made to order, homemade cinnamon rolls, lots of great choices. We listened to a Bavarian melody played on an Alpine horn on the balcony of the breakfast area. The view of the mountains and the shopping center from the motel were so pretty from the second floor balcony. We all really enjoyed our stay at The Enzian!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing