We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and perfect location!”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay and perfect location!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here on 4th July and it was not crowded at all. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was very big. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The breakfast was a great surprise with a lot of options for everyone and enough room to sit. The location of the hotel is perfect, just across the street from the main street. I will deferentially recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I recommend to pick a pool room. Especially with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    185
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
397
382
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Great Northwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We originally booked two nights at the Enzian Inn to celebrate our anniversary. However, car troubles unexpectedly stranded us in Leavenworth beyond our initial reservation. The staff at the Enzian were very accommodating and helpful. It was a busy holiday weekend yet they made sure we had a room each night until our car was repaired. They even helped us find an excellent mechanic in the area. Their "move" policy is very customer friendly. We were never forced to check out of one room before the next room was ready. Of the we had during our stay, the Bridal room was our favorite. It was quiet, relaxing, home-like, and tastefully decorated. It is located on the top floor of that section of the hotel so we weren't bothered by overhead noises at all hours of the night. Unfortunately, the other rooms we were given were not on top floors so we had to purchase earplugs. Overall, we enjoyed staying at the Enzian and were impressed with the staff. We can't thank them enough for their great customer service. We definitely plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: Due to hotel lay-out the "top floor" can be 2nd floor or 3rd floor. Top floor rooms are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella-Voce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Enzian Inn in warm but rainy weather (end of June). We haven't been there in the winter, when I understand you really get the "Christmas-sy" feeling. The Inn is comfortable, and the service is top-notch. We were there for a conference with friends and colleagues from around the world, which is what made this a special trip. However for that reason, I didn't focus too much on the amenities of the hotel, or take advantage of lots that they have to offer -- everything from miniature golf to piano music every night in the lobby. I can say for sure that their top-floor dining hall is well above average -- extra-good food, and lots of it, and the servers are the sweetest, most cheerful people I've encountered in a restaurant anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The property has the same Bavarian decor and costumed staff that I saw around the rest of the town. We could see flaking exterior paint and some of the typical older hotel stuff around the property, but our room was very clean and had all the average amenities.

We liked the hotel's location, directly across the street from an 18-hole mini-golf course and took advantage our first night in town. We easily walked a block or two, past a community pool and park, to downtown to eat and shop.

A small outdoor pool, very well maintained and always had guests in it, was in the center of the horseshoe shaped hotel. So you could either overlook the pool or the perimeter of the facility, depending on which side of the hallway you book.

It was really hot, in the low 100's, so we were relieved when the room's A/C was able to keep our room chilly under those conditions! Although, we did have to tuck a pillow onto the window sill to keep the curtains from hanging over the A/C vent.

We felt it was a great value at about $130 for a Monday night in a tourist town. Depending on the occasion, I might stay there again.

Room Tip: West side outer balconies overlook a parking lot. South side overlooks the main road, but also an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington State, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

What made the Enzian extra special was the attention to details to provide fun. During the breakfast hour a dear, very old man in leather German shorts, (liederhousen sp?) stood on a railing just outside the wall of windows in the dining area and played the Alpental horn, which is about 12 feet long. He enjoyed showing his horn to the little kids afterwards. The cinnamon rolls were homemade and still warm- so good! It didn't take long at all to get your custom made omelet. Some delicious homemade orange macaroon bar cookies were part of the buffet. The fruits were canned, not fresh, but how thoughtful for the babies and small children that applesauce was provided. The dining chairs were adorable Bavarian with heart cut outs and lovely tole painting. The free 18 hole putting green course right across the street was very fun! The grounds were wonderfully kept, and there were some delightful surprises. In the evening there was a very enthusiastic and friendly piano player in the lobby. She played a variety of pleasant melodies and most of the people joined in singing. The couches by the piano were extra plush. We enjoyed complimentary coffee and tea. The pools and hot tub are large. The adults only swim from 10 to 11 was nice. (Not strictly enforced, as a few older kids about 10 or 11 were there, but it didn't matter because they didn't squeal, run or splash.) I noticed a room with a ping pong table near the indoor pool. It was thoughtfully closed off with a door so the noise from playing wouldn't disturb others. We had a room with a small balcony that overlooked the parking lot with the mountains in the background. If you sat down in one of the chairs you only saw the mountains as the balcony fence blocked the car view, thus making it feel like you were in the Alps. The location is great- easy one block walk to the main area of Bavarian shops. It was so nice to park our car at the hotel for free and forget about it. Parking spots in front of the shops are hard to come by- a big drawback for inns and hotels further away from town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean comfortable relaxing and very convenient. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts did not not disappoint.

However the key entry is charming but impractical and probably not safe.

This hotel has everything except pool side service which would bring it to a whole other level as far as relaxation. We will definitely stay here again. Well done Enzian!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowmad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night with our 10months old and it was perfect. Service was great (as was throughout Leavenworth) and the amenities were impressive given the hotel rate. 2 pools, indoor and out, free putting at the putting greens across the street, free crib (unlike most chain hotels), nice full breakfast with a fantastic view of the mountains in the background and the location was great. Not right at the main drag of Front street but only a 5min walk away. Better this way, probably more quiet.

The rooms are spotless and simple. It has everything you need, including fridge, towels, beach towels, bath robes. Some updates would be nice like a better tv, but I actually think the dated furniture adds to the Bavarian theme/charm of the place.

My only complaint would be the wifi. The signal was quite weak, at least in our room which was on the second floor close to the elevator. Also, no kettle in rooms even though hot water is provided in the lobby.

We would definitely recommend and return for our next visit to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moolie_loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing