We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel you must stay when visiting Leavenworth!”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We skied at Stevens Pass in the morning and then headed to Enzian Inn in the afternoon.
I made a reservation for it's VIP room. That is awesome! The room is very big, clean, well-furnished! There is also a Jacuzzi in my room. That was so good to take a hot bath after ski!My girlfriend loves it! At night, there was a small piano concert at lobby. It was heart-warming! Their breakfast is simple but good. We had our breakfast with very good view and Alphorn serenade. That was a wonderful experience! I would say, when visiting Leavenworth, Enzian will be your best choice!

Room Tip: vip room is awesome in peak season or festival the room rates are higher
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChihYiChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
There are newer reviews for Enzian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I spent one night with my family (last night, Jan 16th 2013) and loved every minute of it. We enjoyed the hotel, the service, the music, the yummy breakfast. the view from the restaurant is amazing, God's creation. Wonderful place to stay with your loved ones.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alketa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Beautiful lobby, friendly desk clerks, super clean rooms, authentic German furniture, yummy breakfast, great view from our window, you get to swim, ski and do other fun things that are included in the price. What more could you ask for? Yes, reserve early.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hav2say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you want a wonderful place for a family any time of the year, Enzian is your choice. Our family has stayed at the Enzian since it opened quite a few years ago. They honor your request of the room you would like if at all possible, the employees go the extra mile whatever your request may be. A wonderful breakfast every morning in a room with a breathtaking view is one of the great amenities with the owners favoring you with an alp horn concert. There is a place indoors for basketball, raquet ball and working out as well as an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tubs. Each evening you are entertained with a piano concert in the lobby with sing along encouraged. The decor and ambience are warm and at Christmas beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everything was perfect, couldn't ask for anything else. Excellent quality and service for the price, not to mention charming. I consider it the ONLY hotel in Leavenworth. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I hoped to enjoy a romantic weekend away. We were excited to stay at the Enzian, as we’d heard great things about it. Unfortunately, our experiences was a disaster! The hotel was packed with kids who were allowed to run through the hallways, scream, thump, slam doors and make a raucous all weekend long. It was a ZOO! Several calls to the management (even after "Quiet Time" @ 9 pm had begun) didn't reduce the noise. As a matter of fact, the management said they "tried" to do something about it but in the end couldn't control the situation because “all the guests should be allowed to enjoy their stay”. They were apologetic...but I really expect more accommodation from the management.

As a result, we didn't enjoy the room, we didn't sleep well (the walls and doors are so thin that throughout the night we could hear our neighbors running water, walking across the floor, flushing the toilet, talking, etc. It kept us up, tossing and turning, all night.

I'm mostly disappointed with the management who didn't handle the situation in a professional or customer-friendly manner. I felt very “blown off” by their lack of handling the situation.

We will NEVER go back. And we will never recommend this hotel to anyone who values peace and quite and fellow vacationers/hotel staff who treat the people around them with thoughtfulness and accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have been coming to the Enzion Inn for over 20 years...sometimes three times a year! I have never had such great service from "all" the employees to Alpen ambiance to superb amenities...fantasitic breakfast, hot tub, complimentary ski's and a great "concert" atop the railing on the 4th floor by Mr. Johnson and son. This great hotel is complimented by a fantastic Alpen experience including 100,000+ Chrismas lights/snow and great shops, resteraunts,etc. It's a "must go experience!"

Room Tip: ...reservations EARLY!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edd o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $171 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing