We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enzian Hotel Leavenworth, WA”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great hotel. Room was large & spacious & beds were very comfortable & clean. Hotel is quiet, centrally located with a lovely pool. Lots of fun for kids in the pool. Great value with the breakfast buffet included. The Alpenhorn is a delight that everyone enjoys. Will definitely return for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not directly facing the highway. Although noise was not a problem I don'...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertcaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Enzian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose the Enzian Inn in Leavenworth based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. It has the German decorations and feel to go aong with the town. It is in a great location within walking distance of everything. Our room was large and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable. One note on the beds - they are made up in European style - no top sheet, just the comforter. This worked fine for us, but I did find out later that there are sheets in the dresser if you prefer to make the bed up the "normal" way. The Enzian has a fantastic breakfast buffet including build-your-own omelets and home-made cinnamon rolls that were excellent. Also, twice during breakfast every morning the owner of the Inn stands out on the balcony and plays his alphorn in his German attire. It was cool to see. All of the staff at the Enzian were very friendly. There is also a 18-hole putting course right across the street from the Inn. If you are staying at the inn you get a complimentary game. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Service is at the top of the list for the Enzian Inn but the morning breakfast that is included in your stay is wonderful. It gets back to service--cheerful omelet preparer....great ham...but the cinnamon rolls, made fresh each day, my mouth is watering as I type this. Rooms meet the theme of Leavenworth, meeting rooms fill the bill and everyone at the Enzian Inn is there to help make your stay enjoyable. The swimming pool was busy during the day, a pianist came in at night to give a concert for an hour or so and there were plenty of activities available if you wanted them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We made a return trip to Leavenworth after going for the first time in 2011. We had stayed at the Enzian Inn on the first trip and really enjoyed it. This time I reserved a couple of months ahead of time, and requested a poolside room. They weren't able to guarantee it, but put a note on the reservation. When we checked in, the girl at the front desk acknowledged that we were return guests, and said 'welcome back'. The staff are all very friendly and they know how to make guests feel welcome. We did get a pool view room, on the 2nd floor and thankfully it was on the side that has shade in the afternoon, as it gets very hot in Leavenworth. We had a small sundeck off the room, with beautiful flower planters on the railing. The hotel has tons of baskets and planters - it's really very beautiful (in fact all of Leavenworth has flowers everywhere). The room was very nice, with 2 queen beds with beautiful comforters and nice linens. The bed was very comfortable. The room also had a table and chairs, and a carved wooden armoire which held the flatscreen TV and a small fridge. The hotel provides bathrobes, and a basket full of pool towels along with a note telling guests they are welcome to use the basket to carry anything they need to the pool. I thought that was a nice touch. The bathroom was big, and clean, with nice toiletries (3 different types of soap), and even including makeup removers. There were lots of nice, thick towels. There was a sink and counter in the bathroom itself, and another sink and vanity outside the bathroom. The outdoor pool and hot tub area is very nice with plenty of loungers and a covered area at one end for shade. The room rate includes a full breakfast and it's excellent. The woman making the omelettes is so incredibly friendly (we remembered her from last year), and there are lots of choices of fillings, in addition to other hot cooked items that vary daily (sausages, black forest ham, potato dishes, scrambled eggs, etc.). There is also cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt and other fresh pastries (the cinnamon buns are delicous). The putting course across the street is also included in the room rate and it is a lot of fun (bring water - it gets very hot on the course). The Enzian Inn is a great place to stay in Leavenworth. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corriegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It has an indoor pool and outdoor pool. Wonderful jacuzzis. We had a double queen room. Although the hotel and rooms in general, are very clean, it was kind of gross to know that they did not change the sheets of the second bed. We called up room service and they remedied that right away.

We like to stay at hotels that have a pool/jacuzzi because our 3 year old daughter loves the water. I can foresee liking this place a lot more when our child is much older because this place does attract families. They have all kinds of activities to keep older kids busy and entertained.

CONS:
Beds were extremely uncomfortable
Place is really dated
TVs in rooms are soooo old and tiny.
Their DVD movie selection really sucks.

PROS:
Great location - near the community pool and town
Friendly staff
I really liked that it had a vanity in the bathroom and outside the bathroom. So 2 people can get ready at the same time.
Wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning - fresh made to order omelets, meats, yogurt, fruit, pastries
Swimming pool was nice and so was jacuzzi

I would stay here again, but really do prefer the Bavarian Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswendymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and reserved a room on the lower level next to the pool (our back door opened up to the pool so we didn't have to walk through the hotel after swimming). The whole experience was wonderful! The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. We were informed of breakfast times, location of the breakfast room, times Alpenhorn would be blown at breakfast (8:15 and 9:15) every morning, piano playing at 8 pm in the lobby, and also let us know about the free mini golf across the street. The room was very clean and comfortable, beds very comfortable. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from downtown Leavenworth which is perfect since parking down there is horrendous. The breakfast was delicious, not your typical continental meal and changes daily yet they also do made to order omelets. The view from the breakfast room is great and the Alpenhorn blowing is a nice experience. I found it fascinating that the owner would come blow the horn every morning..he does it outside then comes in the breakfast room and does it again. He made a game of chasing my youngest child with it each morning in the breakfast room while he blew it. I was impressed that he remembered her each morning and he is a very nice man. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, small gym, and a little lounge area with games to play with the family. During our stay the outdoor pool was constantly busy but when we walked around and looked at the indoor pool it was empty, so if you want to swim without a bunch of kids and don't mind being inside, it is a good option. Room was a great price and lived up to all of our expectations for a hotel. We will definitely be back...my kids are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyvacayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was outstanding.The morning Horn blowing performance was entertaining. Well maitained rooms and grounds. The free putting course was a nice touch. The short walk to the center of towns was very convenient. We would strongly recommend this Inn to all our friends and family. We look forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $170 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing