We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Paradise”
Review of Enzian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enzian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Winter Paradise”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We go to Leavenworth every December for the tree lightering and we always stay at the Enzian Inn. They offer a great breakfast with the alphorn. The hotel is beautiful and is always decorated very festive. Roasted candied almonds & pecans fill the hotel with an amazing aroma. There is caroling around the piano in the evening. And you are in the middle of town, less than 5 minute walk from the tree lighting. It's the best place to stay for the holiday!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallardBeerPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    204
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
442
404
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, WA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Got to see the horn blower at 8:15 each morning. Breakfast is included and it was wonderful. Super helpful and friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_from_Puyallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Just finished a one night stay. Clean hotel with perfect location. Indoor pool is fantastic. Continental breakfast was surprising. Biscuts, gravy, eggs, omelette station, pastries and almost anything else you could want. Singing Christmas songs in the lobby at night with a live piano player was hokey but at the same time was the lots of fun during this time of year. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Contenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The Enzian Inn is, simply put, a great place to stay to experience Leavenworth. The atmosphere is cozy and the staff among the best I have seen in years of travelling. It is within easy walking distance of downtown and has easy access to the highway. They have ample parking, indoor and outdoor pools, a mini golf course, and even an Alpenhorn concert at breakfast. The rooms are quaint rather than luxurious in keeping with the Bavarian theme of the area, but are as comfortable as one could wish. The lack of coffee pots in the rooms is compensated for by around the clock top quality coffee in the lobby. Group arrivals are also greeted with a tray of delicious cookies. They don't have a bar, but there is one nearby. The included buffet breakfasts are unimaginative but delicious and served by staff who are every bit as nice as those at the desk. All in all, it is the sort of place to which one looks forward to returning.

Room Tip: Thf first floor rooms are conveniently near the Starbucks coffee in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Enzian never let's you down! We visited first weekend if Christmas lighting and were welcomed at the Inn to a roaring fire and apple cider and singing Christmas carols in the lobby. We will always stay here. Thank you for the wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I take great lengths in searching out clean and comfortable hotels. I find it a great waste of time to make a reservation, check in, and then need to check out because of dirty rooms. The Enzian did not disappoint me. I have stayed there in the past, always having a comfortable room. When I check in, I always scour the room for careless housekeeping. Everything at the Enzian was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great, and the staff, very helpful. I would like to see an upgrade on the televisions in the rooms. I am sure it is "in the works", but many rooms have the old tube style screens. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Plenty of parking ( this is important in Leavenworth ). A quick walk into town. The hotel is very calm and quiet ( even children seem to respect this ) People actually lounge in the various public areas of the lobby, board games and cards are actually being played. Basketball , ping pong and a pool are in the basement . I have taken too many photos of this place. Breakfast buffet is pleasant and simple. Price is comparable to the other hotels of this nature in the area .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazy_Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Inn

Property: Enzian Inn
Address: 590 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Old World Inn, authentic Austrian furnishings located just one block from Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Unbelievable amenities including free wireless through property, indoor/outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, racquetball/basketball court, complimentary round at Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in Spring/Summer/Fall. Complimentary Cross Country Ski equipment in winter. Full hot breakfast buffet with Alphorn concert. Group/Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Enzian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing