We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
57
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenatchee river family get together family reunion get away everything you could possibly need hot tub playing games beautiful view of the river large kitchen modern conveniences girls weekend once a year a wonderful stay perfect location zelda cabin snow
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We held a family reunion and party for my dad's 90th there last week at the Mashawe cabin. It was the PERFECT! We had relatives show up from all over the country and everyone completely loved it. We held a big birthday barbecue right there on the deck. Neat, clean, spacious, beautiful - I highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelda H, Owner at Natapoc Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Tim,

We were thrilled we could be a part of your dad's 90th celebration. We love having people from all over the country experience the beauty of where we live. We try very hard to provide our guests with a beautiful, clean and well equipped cabin. We hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We stayed in a cabin 15 miles from Leavenworth for a long weekend with friends. Leavenworth was crowded but we did wine tasting and shopping. But what made a good trip great was the cabin. We sat out on the deck, watched wildlife and kayakers on the Wenatchee River and enjoyed ourselves, playing games, singing to great old songs and catching up with friends. This is an amazing place to stay. Our cabin, Coocoochin, sleeps 10 but there were six folks in our group. We like it so much we ate all of our meals there. An amazing place to stay!

Room tip: not really a hotel. It is a wonderful cabin!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomerKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelda H, Owner at Natapoc Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We love it when our guests get to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Leavenworth and then get to return to the peace, quiet and beauty of Natapoc Lodging. The Coocoochin cabin is an excellent choice for groups of 6-10 and the kitchen is so well equipped there is no reason to go out for a meal! We hope you and your friends are able to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We just held our family reunion at Natapoc Lodging, unitizing most of the cabins for our extended family--ranging in age from a few months old to 91 years young. As reunion organizer, a new location is always a gamble and living in CA meant that I had to book the location, sight unseen. Zelda made the whole process go smoothly--she was enormously helpful in getting us set up in the correct number of cabins for our group, and making sure our reunion was the best it could be. I did not have one complaint from the attendees, and everyone is ready to come back next year. During the days, our group was able to hike, float down the river, go horseback riding, visit Leavenworth, or just relax and enjoy the view. Zelda took excellent care of things while we were there too--checking hot tubs daily. Agree with other comments on how well the kitchens are set up and the ample supply of towels. Looking forward to our next reunion at Natapoc Lodging!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelda H, Owner at Natapoc Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Katharine,

We loved hosting the Elliott/Gilbert Family reunion and look forward to next year. We are so happy you found the accommodations were suited for your reunion. It is a great location to gather, yet each family can have their own space. We are thrilled your groups was able to experience the beauty of the Plain Valley and all the activities it has to offer. My team prides itself on the cleanliness of each cabin and we are happy when our guests comment on it. That is what we feel is the Natapoc Difference! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail and the overall condition of the cabin. I hauled a bunch of cooking gear with me, because when I have been told in the past there are pot, pans, etc. it usually turns out to be the worst stuff you have ever seen or non existent. Everything you need to cook is supplied. The cabin was super clean. There were plenty of towels. The decor is awesome. The information and instruction binder is detailed and complete. We stayed in Stuchin and will be staying in Lupine Manor in December. I cannot wait.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelda H, Owner at Natapoc Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Sharon,

We are thrilled you were surprised at our well equipped kitchen, the abundance of towels and the cleanliness of your cabin. Many guests make comments that the kitchens are better equipped than their home kitchens! We look forward to your visit to Lupine Manor this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed at Lupine Manor over the 4th of July weekend and it was one of our best family trips to date. We enjoyed escaping Seattle and getting into the hot sun. We went into Leavenworth, went river tubing and horse-back riding all nearby. While relaxing at the house, we really cherished the river views and access. The home itself is lovely, air-conditioned and with good wifi. The expanse of outdoor seating made it great for lounging either by the river or up on the deck. Zelda was a pleasure to deal with on top of it all. We will certainly return to Natapoc Lodging - and hopefully back to this property!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faith Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews